We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic and Relaxing Place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafarer Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We haven't been there in too long, and I have been trying go plan a visit. We prefer unit 9 due to view. I prefer anything on the gulf side, 7 and 8 are on the bay side but there's not much traffic on Manasota Key.

This is a great place to cook, so bring food and beverages. Full size kitchens...but restaurants are only minutes away....maybe 6 miles?

The view and family setting is great. Fishing, shell hunting, and having a quiet beach is the best. This is the exact opposite of s large resort, yet if you want steps from the beach and a beautiful sunset this is perfect!

I do wish they had a u it large enough to bring our kids. I would spend a week out there with them easily over the summer!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

Right on the beach, this resort has all the comforts of home - kitchen, BBQ, parking, pool. We stayed in Room 6 and it's lovely. The staff there is friendly and non-intrusive. The property is right on the Gulf of Mexico, where you can enjoy watching the sunset right from your room, the pool, or the beach. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blondie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Started searching for a local weekend stay on Friday morning. I called a number of places only to find rates extremely high. The seafarer was my last call before I booked and the comments from trip advisor were welcoming. No one answered so I hung up without leaving a message. A few minutes later Georgia called me back and had one unit left so I booked it without deposit, just a name and phone number. We were late checking in and she made arrangements to accomadate the later arrival. The unit was very cozy, bed was stiff but not horrible and the price was right. The best part was you are a few steps from a very nice quiet private beach. From the propery south there are nothing but private homes so a few wandering beach goers were all you would encounter. We spent two nice days relaxing, hunting for sharks teeth and asking questions to the volunteers that are protecting the sea turtle nests scattered over the 1/4 mile key. (47 to be exact) Bring a few provisions because there is no restaraunt right around the corner. Englewood is not far and Venice or Sarasota are doable for a dinner night out.

Georgia is the best. She went out of her way to return an item my wife left behind and was genuinely concerned that we recieved it. She treated us like we having been coming there for years. I can say we will be for years. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We have been going here since 1999 July 3rd. We had our honeymoon here and been going every year since. We stay a week, this place is the best. Everything you need is there. Georgia is the best. We stay in Unit 1 5 steps from the ocean and a few to the pool. We are going back again 2010

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We found this place online, and after reading the reviews decided to take a chance sight unseen for a weekend getaway. All the reviews are dead on for this place to our surprise. The rooms were very clean, the views are amazing. Its quiet and private, nothing else around. The rooms had everything you need besides your food and beverages. The owners have pride in there property the way it is kept up. The only bad thing about the place is the beds are not comfortable. I can live with that for a couple of days. We live in Orlando and are already planning to our next visit in a couple of weeks for the weekend get away again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We stayed in unit two with a gulf view and loved it. Take 10 steps one way and you were in the pool - take 10 steps the other way and you are in the sand on the beach. The rooms were OK, but the incredible location and smaller, intimate feel more than made up for it. For example we arrived later on the first night and the office was already closed so they left a note on the office door welcoming us, told us the key was in the unlocked room and the manager asked us to call her on her cell phone to ensure we got in OK. Beyond that we met nearly everyone else staying around us, people would offer to take family photos for you, you'd hang out on the porches at night and trade stories - just totally not the anonymous, faceless experience you get at some many chains hotels now.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TexasTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This is the best place. The resort is right on the beach but it has a beautiful pool. The rooms are clean and efficient and have full kitchens. Everything you would need. The bed is not the most comfortable but that is subjective. Georgia and staff are friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. My husband went fishing every day in the ocean and caught all sorts of fish. The beach is clean and not crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eye-on-travel-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
6.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
8.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
6.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
4.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: £89 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seafarer Beach Resort is an adult only beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida. The Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood
Seafarer Beach Resort Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing