We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time experience was excellent”
Review of Placida Grill

Placida Grill
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Placida Grill is closed for the month of July for improvements and vacation. We will re-open on Tuesday August 2nd 2016 See you then Thanks for your support!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“First time experience was excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was our first time eating at the Placida Grill and we enjoyed it very much. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. The 2 for $30 on Tuesdays is a great deal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krenda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    60
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in englewood”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Every time we go Placida Grill it seems to better than the last. The chicken sandwich is to die for. A must if you live or just visiting. Nice craft beers are always cold and service is alway pleasant. Hope to you their soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BKG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Placida Grill's food!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I've eaten there several times and always great! Nice staff and reasonable prices. Will go again soon. Captain Van Hubbard

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Give it a try - or two”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is our second time at this charming diner cum bistro and I hope we have another. They seem to be not only trying hard but mostly succeeding, I think. Certainly their menu is enticing and the food is presented well. Our service has been good both times but we've not been there during a typically busy time. That being said our recent visit had the food taking quite a while to arrive at the table (being freshly cooked, one would think) yet the french fries were barely warm (though very tasty and might be 4 star served hot, as they should be) and the pork in the carnitas tacos was dry and seemed very much like it had been fresh a day or two ago. Even the very good and tasty shrimp were just above warm, so perhaps there was a disconnect between the kitchen and server as to when the food was ready to be served? Yet there should not have been when there were only 3 tables to require the server's attention. The server was, nonetheless, charming and efficient in other regards. One note of significance to this diner: the co-owner (the male unit) passed by our table several times and never looked in our direction with a hello or welcome or acknowledgement of any sort. This carried over to our departure when he sat at the bar with no good day or thanks for coming being offered. He would ultimately benefit from cultivating a better relationship with his customers. I wish this place well and would try it again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RRson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed dinner here the food was fresh, tasty and presented well.the corn pudding crab cakes and keylime pie were all incredible and worth trying.would go again if weren't off home

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clareba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Placida Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Placida Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing