We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful customer service in a bad situation.”
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service in a bad situation.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I were planning to stay at this property April 13-15. Unfortunately, my husband was in a car accident a few weeks before and we were financially unable to take this trip. We were really looking forward to staying at this property not only for the wonderful views and atmosphere, but for some much needed quality time together. Devastated, I called the pearl beach inn and explained the situation. I spoke with Ms. Lindy and she was very apologetic about the situation and even asked about my husband. She then asked the general manager about the deposit that we had made. Unfortunately, the deposit could not be returned but they did offer to apply the deposit to any future stay. Immediately I was hopeful again and now I am excited about the possibility of visiting this property.
Their customer service was top notch and they turned a bad situation into a hopeful one. If the property is anything like their customer service, they have already won us over as frequent visitors.

Thanks again Ms. Lindy and I hope to meet you soon!!

Lakiya

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    83
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
103
251
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was looking to book a room on the beach to celebrate mine and my husband's 5th wedding anniversary 3/29/14. I found The Pearl Inn by chance of looking at different places online and came cross this little hideaway. So I called to ask questions and get more information. From the minute I called The Pearl Beach Inn everyone was so friendly and helpful, I was already impressed and decided to book with them. I had spoken to Fred, Cindy & Lindy on 3 different occasions on the phone prior to coming up for the night. It was so nice to have finally meet all 3 while we were there. They are so endearing and welcoming! The customer service was amazing they went above and beyond to accommodate us you will not find that else where. They had champagne in our room on ice waiting for us. The view from our room was beautiful and to hear the waves crash and smell the ocean it was all breath taking and relaxing. The rooms are nice and clean and smell good too. My husband and I will def be back we are going to book again within 3 months for a longer period of time. We told our friends and family about this little hideaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just back from a week at Pearl Beach! We already miss the sound of the waves and the friendliness of Cindy, Lindy and Fred! These folks are doing a great job of making Pearl Beach a must-return to destination! It isn't the Ritz, but here's what it is - clean, comfortable and welcoming. The beach runs for miles and was quiet, even during a traditional spring break week. The location in Englewood makes it easy to go up to Sarasota, or down to Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda. All in all, we had a great week, and are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Choose #4 or #5 - great spots to take in the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We discovered this hideaway on tripadvisor and decided to take our chances having never been to Englewood/Manasota Key nor having heard of the Pearl Beach Inn. Fred, Lindy and crew were extremely friendly, welcoming, and ensured that we had a great vacation. Being right on the beach is perfect and we made quite a haul in shark teeth! We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I had originally planned to spend a couple nights but after my initial stay, I immediately booked another stay for the following weekend! Lindy was there to greet me on both check-in dates. She is just so welcoming and down to earth! The rooms are super clean, everyone is relaxed and super nice. Beach is immaculate with plenty of fossils to be found. Words don't do this experience justice. I spent almost the same amount of money for one night as it cost me to stay in Key West for a night. Difference is, I will be back a couple times a year to the Pearl Beach Inn! The overall experience is trumped by the Pearl on every facet!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Pearl Beach. We loved it so much the first time we were excited to return but wondered if things will be as good the second time......it was. Another two night stay in room 5, directly on the beach was heaven. I think I said in my first review there is nothing fancy or high end about the Pearl Beach but it feels like home and with Cindy and Lindy to greet you like old friends it made it another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily07Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was lovely (bar a noisy fridge) with everything we needed (and some much appreciated extras e.g. Water, microwave popcorn).The location is fairly out of the way and there aren't any amenities locally or within walking distance. Would recommend to stock up in supplies before arriving. The beach is lovely and quiet and great for hunting for sharks teeth with plenty of wildlife to see. Staff very friendly and helpful!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChickyandTheCavefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
6.7 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Property: Pearl Beach Inn
Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood
Pearl Beach Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing