We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Pearl" of a Place”
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The moment you step out of your car, and see those turquoise waters, you start to unwind. From check-in to check-out, Pearl Beach Inn delivers. The staff will make sure of that. The rooms are spotless and large. Beds are comfy. This is that tropical place you have in the back of your mind. The beach is quiet and looking for sharks teeth is an experience in itself. And the deck is THE place to watch a sunset. Yet, you're close enough to Sarasota if you need a "city" fix. We are already planning our next visit - and cannot thank the staff enough for all they did to make our beach stay - fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pupnpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

A small old-style Florida motel that's mere feet from the beach. It's located on a beach mainly populated by private homes, which translates to a very quiet beach experience. Pure heaven.

Although older, this motel has been well kept and upgraded without sacrificing the beachcomber experience. Pleasant staff was very helpful. Rain, wind and cold wiped out 2 of our 3 day stay, but even then we enjoyed the beach, hardly meeting a soul as we walked along it. A bit spendy, yes, but no complaints from us - we highly recommend Pearl Beach Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northernRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We just returned from a week at the Pearl Beach Inn on 4/9/13 and stayed in room 12. I would recommend this room as it has 2 deck areas and has the most privacy without loosing the beach appeal.Our room was clean and comfy with plenty of room for 2. The staff is so welcoming and helpful! We made all our meals except for one in our room! My husband and I will certainly be back since we will miss the beach walks every morning and the non stop sounds of the surf. We have stayed at many places during our travels to the Gulf and this one tops our list! Sure, a few of the rooms are right on the beach, but room 12 which is on the second floor still has the ocean view from one of the decks but is on the end which offers a lot more privacy which we enjoy! If anyone is looking for the PERFECT spot to get the sun, beach, surf and great people, this is the place.

Room Tip: I think I gave a clue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainerz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a secluded ocean get away with the most amazing surroundings. It was much nicer than it looked on line. The staff paid close attention to detail and made sure everything was perfect. The kitchen was fully furnished, right down to a blender. Our room was very clean and well decorated.
I am looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Well, Where do I start. The staff, Cindy and Lindy were awesome. Friendly, accommodating and just all around good people. Our room was great and 3/4s of the way through our stay we moved to suite 5. 30 feet from the ocean. No lie. the views were amazing and the beach went on forever. Barely anyone on the beach. It was like it was all ours. I would highly recommend the Pearl Beach inn. It is close to Venice and great restaurants. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Suite 5. Best in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It isn't very often that you accidentally stumble upon a place that you know will be part your family vacations for decades to come. For me, The Pearl is that place. Beautiful views, friendly staff, quaint, clean, comfortable rooms, and most of all, peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I were planning to stay at this property April 13-15. Unfortunately, my husband was in a car accident a few weeks before and we were financially unable to take this trip. We were really looking forward to staying at this property not only for the wonderful views and atmosphere, but for some much needed quality time together. Devastated, I called the pearl beach inn and explained the situation. I spoke with Ms. Lindy and she was very apologetic about the situation and even asked about my husband. She then asked the general manager about the deposit that we had made. Unfortunately, the deposit could not be returned but they did offer to apply the deposit to any future stay. Immediately I was hopeful again and now I am excited about the possibility of visiting this property.
Their customer service was top notch and they turned a bad situation into a hopeful one. If the property is anything like their customer service, they have already won us over as frequent visitors.

Thanks again Ms. Lindy and I hope to meet you soon!!

Lakiya

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Lakiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,322 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
108 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
7.7 mi away
Venice Beach Villas
Venice Beach Villas
#1 of 13 in Venice
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: £99 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood
Pearl Beach Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing