We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful old hotel,right on the beach.”
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful old hotel,right on the beach.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Cindy and Lindy made us feel like family. We stayed in room 3'mere steps from the beach. It is a very large room with a king bed and futon. The futon is on the short side. Good for smaller children or a shorter adult. Cindy did say we could have a blow up mattress if needed. This is a pet friendly efficiency hotel. This room had a frig and microwave, a two burner 'hot plate' was available at the office. Three gas grills are at your disposal. This is not a chain with room service, free breakfast ect, it is a very clean older hotel with a beautiful not crowded beachfront. Chairs, umbrellas, and some beach toys are there to use. The only negative is the wifi.. Do not expect to have good reception on this island. So if you can stay away from checking your emails this a great find.

Room Tip: Oceanfront were rooms 4 & 5 but room three had a nice view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barberlorijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    83
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
105
256
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Pearl Beach Inn!
Our party had virtually the whole place rented out for my best friend's wedding. From the nice grills for cooking to the patios, the chairs on the beach to the cozy atmosphere: this place is THE place to stay.
Myself and a couple girlfriends stayed in the manor house, which is the suite here. It has a full living room, kitchen, bedroom, and bath, with two fold-out couches in the living room. The kitchen is outfitted with any utensil you would need, and the laundry room use is no charge after hours. There is also cable television in all the rooms.
Cindy and Lindy helped us immensely during our stay. It was such a lovely place that instead of manasota beach, the bride and groom changed venues to the beach out front of the hotel. It worked perfectly. I will be leaving tonight but it surely won't be the last time I stay here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jims_auto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I knew when I read the reviews that my husband and I would love the Pearl... I called and made our reservation with Fred.He was so genuine and enthusiastic. I chose Room # 8 for the shade and the privacy. It turned out to be everything I had imagined and more: a lovely large room that smelled amazing with an inviting shaded porch.What a stunning beach! We had such a great time.
We forgot a few items and they mailed them right out to us.
True Hospitality...Thank You

Room Tip: Each room has unique features,so it might be fun to try a different room each visit! Let staff know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mare2teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After a long plane ride and an hour drive, my husband and I found a rare find...The Pearl Inn and Resort. We choose it after reading the reviews for a weeks vacation. The inn keepers, Fred, Cindi and Lindi, welcomed us personally by name,walked us to our room and made sure we knew about all the amenities from beach chairs, extra towels, free use of the washer/dryer and the beautiful sunsets. We had room 5 and and it was so close to the ocean that the waves lulled us to sleep every night. The room was clean,updated with an cottage feel, bed was cozy and had a vase of beach flowers. The whole atmosphere invoked a friendliness among the other guests, but yet was quiet enough for good book reading. Was romantic for couples yet fun for kids. Best Time had: long walks collecting fossil shark teeth on the beach during sunsets!!!

Room Tip: Room 4 or 5 faves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 393Barbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I loved this hotel. If you can call it a hotel; it really felt like staying at a friend's house. Steps from the beach, the laid-back and friendly atmosphere did wonders for my psyche and ability to really unwind. The hotel itself is set back from the road and planned so that each room has a private front porch area; there's a communal deck and two other private patio/grilling areas, all outfitted with new grills. As a mom, I appreciated the clean laundry facilities (soap and machines are free and open all night) and extra towels on hand. The proprietors are cheerful, friendly and laid-back. We arrived mid-week and stayed over a weekend, so we had several guests changing - all were as friendly and relaxed as the staff. Our party stayed in two different rooms and both rooms were virtually soundproof. This is probably more laid back than other family resorts on Manasota Key, but my children were happy to build sandcastles and hunt for shells. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The futon advertised was smaller than I expected, it really is better fitted for a person 5 ft tall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The moment you step out of your car, and see those turquoise waters, you start to unwind. From check-in to check-out, Pearl Beach Inn delivers. The staff will make sure of that. The rooms are spotless and large. Beds are comfy. This is that tropical place you have in the back of your mind. The beach is quiet and looking for sharks teeth is an experience in itself. And the deck is THE place to watch a sunset. Yet, you're close enough to Sarasota if you need a "city" fix. We are already planning our next visit - and cannot thank the staff enough for all they did to make our beach stay - fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pupnpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A small old-style Florida motel that's mere feet from the beach. It's located on a beach mainly populated by private homes, which translates to a very quiet beach experience. Pure heaven.

Although older, this motel has been well kept and upgraded without sacrificing the beachcomber experience. Pleasant staff was very helpful. Rain, wind and cold wiped out 2 of our 3 day stay, but even then we enjoyed the beach, hardly meeting a soul as we walked along it. A bit spendy, yes, but no complaints from us - we highly recommend Pearl Beach Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northernRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,208 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#4 of 13 in Venice
168 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
101 reviews
6.7 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Property: Pearl Beach Inn
Address: 7990 Manasota Key Rd, Englewood, FL 34223-9321
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood
Pearl Beach Inn Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing