We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
New England
1 review
“Friendly, clean, wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments is a wonderful place to stay! The motel unit that I stayed in was spotless and equipped with everything that I needed during my stay. The kitchen was completely equipped with a large refrigerator, a stove, microwave and all the cooking equipment that I could possibly need! The courtyard area is very well maintained and includes a BBQ grill, chairs & tables, and a herb garden for all to use! The owners, Joe and Melabeth, are funny, friendly, and care about making everyone's stay here comfortable and pleasant. I feel very fortunate to have found this gem of a place and plan to return many more times!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eco-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    24
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
42
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bucyrus,Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

This was our first visit. Joe & Melabeth were excellent hosts and provided everything we needed. The location is in a residential area close to beaches, restaurants, etc. without all of the traffic. We liked staying at a smaller condo/apartments as you got to know your neighbors and make new friends. Especially during Happy Hour in the enclosed courtyard. Our condo was very nice and spacious and was fully furnished. We have already made reservations for March of 2010.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushnell, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Unit 111C sleeps 6 VERY comfortably with plenty of space left over. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay ! I've stayed in condos,resorts, etc. in may states that had cooking facilities, yet the pots and pans were NOT safe to cook in, as they were all scratched up. The kitchen was fully furnished, including salt and pepper and dish detergent !! The grounds are very nicely landscaped, clean and well lighted. A large grill is available for us, as well as a large pot of fresh herbs. It's a short drive to Manasota Beach and very well worth the drive. The Shark Tooth Festival in Venice was very nice, this was our second year attending. Our family will definitely return ! The Nally Family, Bushnell, FL

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNallyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW BRUNSWICK CANADA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

We spent January and February 2009 at Englewood Bay Motel and Apartments. Joe and Malebeth were very hospitably, taking care of all our needs and requirements. The Service was excellent the rooms very spacious and very clean. Everything was set up for your home away from. Kitchen, Laundry, Courtyard with lots of seating, tables, umbrellas. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Being Canadians from the far north we could not believe we could go bare feet in January, February. Everything co-operated even the weather two months of sunshine. Recomend these accomadations to anyone.
See you January, February for years to come.
THE CANADIANS

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANADIANS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2009

I really hate to let everyone know what a great place Englewood Bay Motel is. Letting other people know about it might make it more difficult for us. All kidding aside, we had a great stay there. The hosts, Joe and Melabeth are perfect for what they do. They are gracious, accommodating and friendly. We stayed at the motel for two months and anything we needed to make our stay more comfortable was provided. For example, my husband had a back injury several months prior to our stay. When Joe found out that he was having a problem sleeping he brought us a recliner which is what he had been sleeping in at home. Also, when I mentioned that a second TV would be nice it was provided. Our cottage was well equipped, spotless and comfortable. The grounds are pleasant. The landscaping is attractive and well-kept. There is a great patio area with comfortable seating for reading or visiting with the other guests. We expect to make Englewood Bay Motel our Jan. and Feb. home for many years to come so sh....don't tell too many people about it!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, RI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

Charlestown, RI

My husband and I just returned from a great two month vacation at Englewood Bay Motel & Apts. The place is comfortable, roomy & very clean, plus the rates are affordable. If you need anything, someone is there to get it for you right away. We met many nice people including the owners who were friendly and witty. We spent every night chatting in the beautiful courtyard making new friends. We will be back.


Missing Florida already

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teepeekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

This was the first time we rented in Florida and it was a wonderful experience. The unit was very comfortable and had everything we needed. A couple of minor problems were repaired immediately by the very pleasant and personable landlord. The other folks, some of whom had been staying here for many years (an excellent recommendation in itself) were very friendly and we had many pleasant "happy hours" in the courtyard. We would recommend Englewood Bay Motel to anyone interested in escaping from winter!
We will be back in 2009!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AFPSEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.8 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments

Property: Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments
Address: 69 W Bay St, Englewood, FL 34223-3713
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small motel and condo complex of 13 units located along the east side of Lemon Bay situated 2 miles from Englewood Beach and one mile from historic Englewood Village. All units have fully equipped kitchens. The unit mix is 7 one bedroom efficiency units, 2 cottage style one bedroom units and 4 two bedroom condo units, together with a courtyard ringed with coconut palms and a barbecue / social area. Currently closed for major renovation. Grand opening November 2015...We do take your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing