We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comforts of home”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Turtle Bay condos and had a very nice time. The condo was very clean and comfortable. Nice ammenities as well. We were just a short walk from the beach and had very easy access.
If you are looking for a nice comfy place to stay that is affordable at the beach, I would highly recommend Turtle Bat Condos!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you are looking for Taj Mahal, this isn't it! IF you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, look no further!

Susan was the nicest and most accmodating person ever! The place was lovely, I felt very SAFE and comfortable during our stay. The beach access was mere steps away, the bay a delightful sight and the pool clean and fun! I was able to absolutely relax for the first time in eons, peace and serenity! My mother and I enjoyed a few days stay without worry! I can't wait until I tear myself away from work again and head back to this terrific spot!

Room Tip: 3A was amazing! 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, amazing screened in porch, great views--PEACE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amys289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have been going to Turtle Bay for 5 years, and it never disappoints. Quiet, all amenities, including heated pool and dock for catching huge catfish. The herons, pelicans, egrets, ospreys, geckos, dolphins and occasional manatees are a joy to watch. Beach just across the street is great for shelling, clean and warm water. Watch the sunset on the beach and moonrise on the bay. On-site managers and Susan are very attentive to solve any problems. Elaine in 3A

Room Tip: Unit 3 is the best with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oma2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Turtle Bay with our 4-year old daughter and had a wonderful experience. Susan was always accessible and helpful when we had questions, and it felt like our home away from home for a week. We stayed in the unit with 2 bathrooms, and while one of them was small as one of the other reviewers indicated, it was fine and kind of cozy. There were lots of windows and a lot of light, which we really like, and the porch was great, we ate lunch out there every day. The pool was also excellent, the dock was fun to fish on (though we didn't catch anything), and the beach was an easy walk across the street. The complex is not right on the beach and does not have a large land area, but we knew that when we rented, and it is nevertheless within a short walk to all of these things as well as the store and restaurants. We enjoyed Turtle Bay very much and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I returned to the Turtle Bay condos for my second year, and have reserved again for next year. It's wonderful. Very quiet, and peaceful. My friend enjoyed the pool, and I loved the easy access to the beach. The owner is very accessible and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice place, good location but not family friendly at all! The lady who is in charge of booking complained about having to clean my 2 year old's finger prints off the glass and wanted to charge extra. Isn't that included in the $800+ dollars you pay to rent a VACATION condo?! I could understand if someone trashed the place, but come on!
Also, my husband's wallet was stolen and cards were used during our stay there. We won't ever be back and we visit Englewood yearly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melhu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaycondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

These guests contacted us three days ago and wanted to rent two condos. They rented from us in July 2011. Because their unit was left completely messy, stove was filthy with food that had run over, refrigerator was disgusting and there was not a wall that did not have evidence of sticky fingerprints throughout the condo, it took our cleaning staff many extra hours to prepare the condo for our next guests. We do not charge a cleaning fee and do ask our guests to clean the unit but leave it in a presentable condition.

We did not refuse to rent to these guests again but told them we would require a deposit to apply to extra cleaning if the condo was left the way it was last year. We also told them that we would not keep the fee if it was left in a presentable condition.

Most importantly, we have NEVER had an issue with theft at our condos nor did these guests either notify us of a theft or file a police report. This review is the first we've heard about a theft occurring nine months after they stayed with us. It is rather confusing that they would contact us to return to stay with us if this were the case.

The following is the email I sent to the guest per her request to rent from us again which I do not believe is rude:

Dear G:

Thank you for your email. I have made so few of these phone calls that it was awkward and difficult for me to do so. I rarely hear from my cleaning staff about the condition of how a condo was left and it was with surprise that I heard on yours because you and I had talked so many times.

I think that it might have been because something had boiled over on the stove which took extra time for our staff – our staff felt it was left very messy – I apologize if that was not the case and in no way would I have wanted to offend you or your family.

I’m confident it would not be a future issue or I wouldn’t have sent you the revised quotes offering the discounts on two units. I certainly understand if you choose not to return though we would like you to and wish you the very best of vacations.

Susan McQuaid, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My dad's review is right below mine and I was one of the family members on this trip. He read the review to me tonight and I had a few "amendments" I wanted to make to his review as I felt he didn't give Turtle Bay enough credit.

My sister and I (25 and 22) shared the bigger room with the small porch attached and found it lovely. We liked the bathroom with the window; the sink had lots of counter space and the shower had pretty good water pressure. The condo was, overall, a nice, open space.

Even though we didn't have a boat, the boat dock proved to be a really nice spot to bird watch and hang out.

As my dad said, the directions to the beach were a little confusing (or wrong, not sure which), but once we found the entrance, it was a really easy, short walk over.

Another point to bring up is that we had a family of five staying in the condo below us but barely heard them through the floor at all.

The rest of my family (mom and sister) liked having the washer and dryer onsite to do a load before we went home and didn't mind having to throw in the towels and sheets upon leaving.

Our last Florida family vacation was on Anna Maria Island which we all loved, so I think my dad's review is somewhat nostalgic.

I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend Turtle Bay Condos.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank rxgx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaycondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend Turtle Bay Condos to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
108 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
462 reviews
13.1 mi away
Venice Beach Villas
Venice Beach Villas
#1 of 13 in Venice
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £83 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing