We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service experience”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding customer service experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I have experienced one of the most outstanding examples of customer service ever. We had reserved and paid for a much anticipated stay at Turtle Bay Condos at the beginning of March. With a little more than a month until we were to arrive my wife injured her back and we had to cancel our trip. Susan McQuaid, owner of Turtle Bay Condos, made a huge effort to re-rent the unit we had reserved with the result that we were able to get an almost total refund. Susan had never met us and we had not previously stayed at Turtle Bay Condos, yet she worked hard to help us in this difficult situation. Our thanks to Susan McQuaid and with customer service like this we look forward to a future stay at Turtle Bay Condos. Thanks Susan!
Herb and Susan Happel
Highland, MIchigan

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
137
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plumsteadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wife and I traveled to Manasota Key for our 15 th Anniversary. This is our second trip to Englewood. Upon arrival at Turtle Bay our door was open and ready for us. We stayed in 3B. We had a wonderful view from the deck of the dock area and Lemon Bay. Our stay was comfortable. The condo was tastefully decorated and current. Flat screen TVs, wireless internet, ipod dock to name a few. If I had to pick one thing that was not good, it would be the mattress was hard. But that is personal preference. All in all it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samjr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and i spent 6 weeks in 3a but my tip is book 3b i have stay in both and i think that 3b is better,the condo,s are well equiped and have every thing you could want for your stay,the pool is great and the dock is great for fishing which i did enjoy,(never did catch that big one) perhaps next year,the beach is across the road,it was a bit difficult when carrying chairs ect but well worth it when you get there,we met many great people there and made greats friends with a couple from South Carolina who we hope to visit with next year,what more is there to say weather was great,resturants are all good in their own ways never had a bad meal,the White Elephant was our favorite always some thing going on,
We do reconmend Turtle Bay and Melabeth the librarian she knows what i mean.
Manasota Key people live there,YOU ARE SO LUCKY .
Diane and Ted Cardy

Room Tip: As i have said 3b is our favorite,over looks water great view from the lanie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed @ Turtle Bay last weekend. It was a last minute get away for my husband and I without the kids. We live in Florida, but have not stayed on Manasota Key before. Susan is extremely helpful with accomodating any questions. She also let us leave our cars in the guest parking lot after we checked out, so we could enjoy the beach for the entire day. We spent two nights in the pet friendly condo. You could not tell it allowed pets. I agree with the previous review, they are not "modern" condos, but are extremely well appointed with anything you need. Our kitchen had every kind of utensil, cookware, pots/pans you could think of. We had plenty of towels in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows blankets etc. They also provide towels for the beach and beach chairs. We enjoyed our stay on Manasota Key. We also thought Turtle Bay is in a great location. You can walk across the street to the beach and also back up to the Bay. It is nice and quiet here. So, if you are looking for a resort atmosphere or lots of extra activities, stay elsewhere.

Also, tons of shark teeth everywhere on the beach! We found more shark teeth here than we ever have at Venice! We have gone to Venice multiple times to dig for teeth. If you are into sharks teeth, come to Manasota Key instead! Another tip, water was so clear last weekend, we could see straight to the bottom in over 5 feet of water. It was gorgeous!
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennadv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland. UK
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was not a modern, stylish condo but is a comfortable, extremly well equipped, spotlessly clean, ideally situated condo with a warm and enviting atmosphere where we had a relaxing 10 day holiday. We were in condo 3B which we felt was the best located out of the 7 available. It was the nearest to the dock, on the 2nd floor and from our covered balcony, where we spent many hours, we had a fantastic view across Lemon Bay. Our bedroom balcony looked over the swimming pool. We were amazed at the items available for use in the kitchen. My husband was delighted when he found a coffee machine that he was able to programme so that he woke up each morning to freshly brewed coffee, which he took down onto the dock and sat and watched many a sunrise, while I slept on peacefully. There was also a kettle available for me to make my tea, which is what I usually miss on our visits to America. There was even a supply of tupperware containers which we used to take our lunch to beach each day. We usually eat out each night, but chose to stay in a couple of nights and cook and relax on the balcony with a bottle or two of wine.
In the bathroom we found a large supply of soft, fluffy towels, more than enough for us to have used in our stay. Changes of bedlinen for both beds was also available.
The large sitting area had a four seater sofa bed, two fantastically comfortable reclinig chairs, tv and dvd player, this lead onto the dining area with table and chairs, which then lead onto the covered balcony, with another dining table and chairs, which also housed the washing machine and dryer, and deck chairs and other items to take to the beach. We were also provided with beach towels.
Each time we used the swimming pool, we had it completely to ourselves, which was great, loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas provided.
AC throughout the condo and overhead fan on the balcony.
Gardens and surrounding ares very well kept.
We were only a short walk from the closest beach and a five minute drive to other beaches. All were all fantastic and only busy at weekends.
There were a number of restaurants/bars a few minutes walk from the condo and many more within a short drive.
During our stay we met Susan, one of the owners who was on a visit from CA and Mel and her husband who were always available on site, it was great to meet them all.
Overall we felt this was our best stay, out of our 6 visits to Florida, and hopefully we will return.

Room Tip: Choose 3B as long as your are able to carry your suitcases up 2 flights of stairs which my husband d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We'll return again and again. Walk down the path, you're in the pool. Across the street, the Gulf. Out back, Lemon Bay with amazing wildlife. The condos are immaculate, airy, full of light, with all conveniences. There's so much to do nearby...Venice, state parks, etc. And you can't get a bad meal anywhere. Turtle Bay is perfect.

Room Tip: 3A is wonderful for bay watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family and I had a great stay at Turtle Bay. Great number of conveniences including a dock for our boat, screened in porch for evening dining and when my son left something near and dear to him, the staff immediately moved cushions and found what he left. The also mailed it back to us at no additional cost to us. Now that is customer service!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
15.2 mi away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Property: Turtle Bay Condos
Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing