We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtle Bay Condo 2B”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Words simply can't describe how wonderful our stay was. 2B was clean, and very comfortable!
Most of all Susan is the best!! Her communication, understanding and overall level of kindness could not be better. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Annie, Sophie, Izzy & Rey

Room Tip: We liked our room 2B. Great view of the pool from the screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Where should I start to tel you how wonderful this place is? From the first contact and continuing through our stay, Susan was very quick to respond to any and all questions and to take care of anything we needed. We emailed Susan to tell her we loved the unit and it was perfect and there was only one other thing we'd add......AND....guess what? She had it added while we were still there!!! Melabeth who lives on property and oversees things was a sweetheart, too, and so was Josh who works here. The units are exactly as pictured on their webpage...no surprises here (like we have found elsewhere). A few units vacated while we were here and they let us peek at them....and they are all exactly as pictured online. The cleanliness is amazing.....not even a speck of dust anywhere! The kitchen is so well equipped....better than any rental we have had in the Outer Banks and in the area of Lancaster, PA. There are beach towels and beach chairs. The path to the beach is very close and it is also a very short walk to the public beach and to some very nice restaurants and a small convenience store. We will definitely be back! (Maybe I better be careful how much I rave about this place....because it might get too crowded and we'll have trouble booking it in the future!)

Room Tip: All units are nice. Units 1B and 1D have their parking spaces right by the units. The parking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I have experienced one of the most outstanding examples of customer service ever. We had reserved and paid for a much anticipated stay at Turtle Bay Condos at the beginning of March. With a little more than a month until we were to arrive my wife injured her back and we had to cancel our trip. Susan McQuaid, owner of Turtle Bay Condos, made a huge effort to re-rent the unit we had reserved with the result that we were able to get an almost total refund. Susan had never met us and we had not previously stayed at Turtle Bay Condos, yet she worked hard to help us in this difficult situation. Our thanks to Susan McQuaid and with customer service like this we look forward to a future stay at Turtle Bay Condos. Thanks Susan!
Herb and Susan Happel
Highland, MIchigan

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wife and I traveled to Manasota Key for our 15 th Anniversary. This is our second trip to Englewood. Upon arrival at Turtle Bay our door was open and ready for us. We stayed in 3B. We had a wonderful view from the deck of the dock area and Lemon Bay. Our stay was comfortable. The condo was tastefully decorated and current. Flat screen TVs, wireless internet, ipod dock to name a few. If I had to pick one thing that was not good, it would be the mattress was hard. But that is personal preference. All in all it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samjr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and i spent 6 weeks in 3a but my tip is book 3b i have stay in both and i think that 3b is better,the condo,s are well equiped and have every thing you could want for your stay,the pool is great and the dock is great for fishing which i did enjoy,(never did catch that big one) perhaps next year,the beach is across the road,it was a bit difficult when carrying chairs ect but well worth it when you get there,we met many great people there and made greats friends with a couple from South Carolina who we hope to visit with next year,what more is there to say weather was great,resturants are all good in their own ways never had a bad meal,the White Elephant was our favorite always some thing going on,
We do reconmend Turtle Bay and Melabeth the librarian she knows what i mean.
Manasota Key people live there,YOU ARE SO LUCKY .
Diane and Ted Cardy

Room Tip: As i have said 3b is our favorite,over looks water great view from the lanie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed @ Turtle Bay last weekend. It was a last minute get away for my husband and I without the kids. We live in Florida, but have not stayed on Manasota Key before. Susan is extremely helpful with accomodating any questions. She also let us leave our cars in the guest parking lot after we checked out, so we could enjoy the beach for the entire day. We spent two nights in the pet friendly condo. You could not tell it allowed pets. I agree with the previous review, they are not "modern" condos, but are extremely well appointed with anything you need. Our kitchen had every kind of utensil, cookware, pots/pans you could think of. We had plenty of towels in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows blankets etc. They also provide towels for the beach and beach chairs. We enjoyed our stay on Manasota Key. We also thought Turtle Bay is in a great location. You can walk across the street to the beach and also back up to the Bay. It is nice and quiet here. So, if you are looking for a resort atmosphere or lots of extra activities, stay elsewhere.

Also, tons of shark teeth everywhere on the beach! We found more shark teeth here than we ever have at Venice! We have gone to Venice multiple times to dig for teeth. If you are into sharks teeth, come to Manasota Key instead! Another tip, water was so clear last weekend, we could see straight to the bottom in over 5 feet of water. It was gorgeous!
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennadv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was not a modern, stylish condo but is a comfortable, extremly well equipped, spotlessly clean, ideally situated condo with a warm and enviting atmosphere where we had a relaxing 10 day holiday. We were in condo 3B which we felt was the best located out of the 7 available. It was the nearest to the dock, on the 2nd floor and from our covered balcony, where we spent many hours, we had a fantastic view across Lemon Bay. Our bedroom balcony looked over the swimming pool. We were amazed at the items available for use in the kitchen. My husband was delighted when he found a coffee machine that he was able to programme so that he woke up each morning to freshly brewed coffee, which he took down onto the dock and sat and watched many a sunrise, while I slept on peacefully. There was also a kettle available for me to make my tea, which is what I usually miss on our visits to America. There was even a supply of tupperware containers which we used to take our lunch to beach each day. We usually eat out each night, but chose to stay in a couple of nights and cook and relax on the balcony with a bottle or two of wine.
In the bathroom we found a large supply of soft, fluffy towels, more than enough for us to have used in our stay. Changes of bedlinen for both beds was also available.
The large sitting area had a four seater sofa bed, two fantastically comfortable reclinig chairs, tv and dvd player, this lead onto the dining area with table and chairs, which then lead onto the covered balcony, with another dining table and chairs, which also housed the washing machine and dryer, and deck chairs and other items to take to the beach. We were also provided with beach towels.
Each time we used the swimming pool, we had it completely to ourselves, which was great, loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas provided.
AC throughout the condo and overhead fan on the balcony.
Gardens and surrounding ares very well kept.
We were only a short walk from the closest beach and a five minute drive to other beaches. All were all fantastic and only busy at weekends.
There were a number of restaurants/bars a few minutes walk from the condo and many more within a short drive.
During our stay we met Susan, one of the owners who was on a visit from CA and Mel and her husband who were always available on site, it was great to meet them all.
Overall we felt this was our best stay, out of our 6 visits to Florida, and hopefully we will return.

Room Tip: Choose 3B as long as your are able to carry your suitcases up 2 flights of stairs which my husband d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.1 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
24.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,700 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
110 reviews
2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
110 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £78 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Turtle Bay Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing