We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo!”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at Turtle Bay! We stayed in unit 1C, which slept 4 adults and 2 children comfortably. It is an older condo but was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay! The beautiful beach is just a short walk away, and the bay is gorgeous! The kids really enjoyed the pool as well! The owner was very accommodating. We would definitely stay at Turtle Bay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

We're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

As usual our stay at Turtle Bay was flawless! Everything is neat, clean and ready when we arrived. We had all the conveniences of home plus overlooked the heated pool and the bay. Swimming in the Gulf is just a walk across the street...how cool is that? Restaurants, parks and shopping are just around the corner and this year we explored Boca Grande which is a small island about 15 min. away. Susan is just a phone call away and always answers any questions we might have and is a real problem solver. Unfortunately, her hands were tied when we had a huge wind storm and the cable went out just when I was ready to watch my UConn Huskies play basketball in the sweet sixteen tournament and as of today made it to the final four.

Room Tip: I like the lower level with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannes714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We look forward to welcoming Sue back in 2014 in her favorite condo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Turtle Bay Condos is a gem of eight units on beautiful Manasota Key, Florida. The condo is beautiful, immaculate and very well stocked with everything you need. The view of Lemon Bay from the lanai in Unit 2-A is a view I dream about all year long. The Gulf is easily accessible across the street and is gorgeous with lots of treasures from the sea - especially shark's teeth!! We love the heated pool and enjoyed taking a swim after returning from the beach. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance with great food and live bands. There are also great gift shops and a convenience store. The sunsets are amazing!! If you chose to leave the island to explore, there are lots of beautiful, fun places to explore. Susan is wonderful and very responsive to any questions or needs. Landscaping is beautiful, the dock is great....my husband had a great time fishing. We love it and can't say enough good things about this wonderful place and area. It feels like home and we can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: We love Unit 2-A. We have a great view of the wonderful, heated pool and Lemon Bay. It's easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Words simply can't describe how wonderful our stay was. 2B was clean, and very comfortable!
Most of all Susan is the best!! Her communication, understanding and overall level of kindness could not be better. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Annie, Sophie, Izzy & Rey

Room Tip: We liked our room 2B. Great view of the pool from the screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Where should I start to tel you how wonderful this place is? From the first contact and continuing through our stay, Susan was very quick to respond to any and all questions and to take care of anything we needed. We emailed Susan to tell her we loved the unit and it was perfect and there was only one other thing we'd add......AND....guess what? She had it added while we were still there!!! Melabeth who lives on property and oversees things was a sweetheart, too, and so was Josh who works here. The units are exactly as pictured on their webpage...no surprises here (like we have found elsewhere). A few units vacated while we were here and they let us peek at them....and they are all exactly as pictured online. The cleanliness is amazing.....not even a speck of dust anywhere! The kitchen is so well equipped....better than any rental we have had in the Outer Banks and in the area of Lancaster, PA. There are beach towels and beach chairs. The path to the beach is very close and it is also a very short walk to the public beach and to some very nice restaurants and a small convenience store. We will definitely be back! (Maybe I better be careful how much I rave about this place....because it might get too crowded and we'll have trouble booking it in the future!)

Room Tip: All units are nice. Units 1B and 1D have their parking spaces right by the units. The parking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I have experienced one of the most outstanding examples of customer service ever. We had reserved and paid for a much anticipated stay at Turtle Bay Condos at the beginning of March. With a little more than a month until we were to arrive my wife injured her back and we had to cancel our trip. Susan McQuaid, owner of Turtle Bay Condos, made a huge effort to re-rent the unit we had reserved with the result that we were able to get an almost total refund. Susan had never met us and we had not previously stayed at Turtle Bay Condos, yet she worked hard to help us in this difficult situation. Our thanks to Susan McQuaid and with customer service like this we look forward to a future stay at Turtle Bay Condos. Thanks Susan!
Herb and Susan Happel
Highland, MIchigan

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wife and I traveled to Manasota Key for our 15 th Anniversary. This is our second trip to Englewood. Upon arrival at Turtle Bay our door was open and ready for us. We stayed in 3B. We had a wonderful view from the deck of the dock area and Lemon Bay. Our stay was comfortable. The condo was tastefully decorated and current. Flat screen TVs, wireless internet, ipod dock to name a few. If I had to pick one thing that was not good, it would be the mattress was hard. But that is personal preference. All in all it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samjr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
409 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
Englewood Lighthouse Resort
#3 of 13 in Englewood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £82 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing