We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The condo was excellent with a great view. Everything you need is in the condo so all you need is food. Great fishing off the dock and if you have a boat even better, you can dock it there. The beach is right accross the street and the restaurants are awesome, loved the Lock an Key. Great place and a lot of fun. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you are looking for a clean and convenient location to restaurants and shopping, views of the bay, private access to the beach, wonderful and helpful staff, Turtle Bay Condo's in Englewood, Florida is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luvinitBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent a great 3 day day vacation at Turtle Bay Condo's. We rented unit 3B which is upstairs and faces Lemon Bay. The rear of our unit, the master bedroom balcony was over the pool.
What I "loved" the most...was being able to sit on the dock, watch the boats go by and all the beautiful Florida birds....the fishing was great too. Right across the street is a "private access" beach on the GULF for Turtle Bay Condo guests, which was very peaceful.
The unit itself was beautifully decorated, fully equipped and the outside screened in porch was ideal for looking out over the bay. It was also great to have our own washer and dryer!
This was a little slice of heaven and we have already booked a week for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This property is in a great location and is well suited to boating in Lemon Bay and for enjoying Englewood Beach. The units are clean and staff was on site every day to attend to guest needs and to assure that the property was maintained and that guests were satisfied. Parking is a little tight, but there is an area next door for parking extra vehicles and boat trailers. Restaurants are close by and many feature live entertainment nightly. This is a great place for a family vacation of several days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you in a couple of months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our family has been going to Englewood for many years. Turtle Bay is by far our favorite place to stay for our vacation. The condos are always so nice and clean and well stocked with most everything we need. We can just pack our clothes and go! It has become our home away from home! The owners are great and always so helpful. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank terrib509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

It is always a delight to welcome this family (including a new baby pretty soon) for their annual vacation. They rent four of our condos and always take such good care of them. Their laughter and good times are contagious at Turtle Bay Condos! Same time, next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed in #2-B condo. It was great. Nice large screened-in lanai overlooking the pool with a great view of Lemon Bay which we enjoyed very much. We stayed a week in the condo and had no substantive problems - just a few minor issues - the lights in the kitchen and bedroom didn't work but it was no big deal. The location is great - right on the bay and across from the beach on the Gulf. Easy walking distance to a big public beach. It was very quiet even though the rest of the condos were occupied with families and a wedding party. We loved the 2B condo because of the big lanai but some of the other condos didn't have one. Parking is very limited. Overall - good value and no cleaning fee!! You are asked just to do a few very easy cleaning tasks before you leave - like starting a load of towels. Susan McQuaid - the owner - lives in CA but is very attentive in making sure everything is right for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We always pleased to hear that our guests had such a great stay. The lights in the bedroom did work - the switch on the lamps need to be coordinated with the light switch on the wall. Also, all lanais are the same size - it just felt like #2-B was larger because of the beautiful views!

We look forward to our guest's return visit and always thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The room was clean and nice. Grill is a must and it was provided. Our boat was just outside our condo at a private dock with access to the water in Lemon Bay. A very nice experience and look forward to staying again. Management was very helpful and courteous an overal great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you Vince. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.1 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
24.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,700 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
110 reviews
2 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
110 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range: £78 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Turtle Bay Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing