We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is not what you think”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is not what you think”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Pictures do not do this condo justice when we first pulled in I thought what did we get into. But when we opened the door to 3B we were very surprised it is very clean and everything look great. We settled right in and did not have any problems there was someone on site if we needed anything. I would recomend this condo to anyone who wishes to just lay back and relax the beech is right across the street and you can fish out the back door not more than 50 ft. We had a blast and are already looking forward to going back next year. Thanks again for such a great time.Ed Falatic Ohio

Room Tip: I would try 2a,2b or 3a or 3b they are the closest to the Bay and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardF582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    29
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
133
62
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Turtle Bay Condos for the past 5 years now and are never disappointed! The rooms are always spotless and have every kitchen utensil you possibly need! Pool area is relaxing and clean as well as the boat dock! The beach is literally right across the road and also within walking distance to some of Manasota Keys BEST restaurants! Our children now call our vacation 'Turtle Bay!' Looking forward to spending many more summers there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmiDecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It's always a pleasure to welcome this family back year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just wanted to thank Turtle Bay Condos owner and staff for the appearance and cleanliness of the condos. We've stayed at the condos off and on for the last 10 years and have never had a bad experience. We were very excited when we learned we could rent the condos again after our agent was no longer renting them. No other condo we have stayed at in this area could give us what Turtle Bay offers in the beauty, relaxation and comfort this place has. The location is amazing with the private dock on beautiful Lemon Bay and beach access across the road. The pool is wonderful for a morning dip, with the palm trees fanning you as you lay out. The breath taking view from the front door and screened porch is of Lemon Bay, with the fish jumping, the Manatees coming up for air, and if you're lucky you'll see a few dolphins playing. What can I say...just paradise.

Erich and Sandra Philson
Gallipolis, Ohio

Room Tip: 3A and B have the amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
As Owners, we are able to offer so much more than a management company who receives a commission. We try to be as flexible with your dates as possible, offer discounts when applicable, be on top of issues that may need to be addressed but most importantly - be there for our guests to make sure they have the best vacation ever! See you next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, DE
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second stay at Turtle Bay Condos and I surely hope it won't be our last. This time we stayed in Unit 3B and had wonderful views of Lemon Bay for morning sunrises. We got to see dolphins in the bay a few times and even a manatee! The screen porch overlooking Lemon Bay was fantastic and we spent many happy hours there. The balcony off the master bedroom overlooked the pool and we could see the beautiful colors of the sunsets when sitting out there at dusk. I cannot say enough good things about this place.....the furnishings, how well-stocked it is with kitchen items, the cleanliness, the amount of closet and drawer space, the wonderful pool (where we often had as company one of the egrets or blue herons), the location of the complex, the on-site management and, of course, the owner, Susan, who is so totally committed to her guests having the very best time. No question is ever too small for her to take the time to address it very quickly. We do love it here!

Room Tip: Personally, we prefer building 3 due to the view but it is further away from where your car will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for an amazing review and all the fabulous pictures you posted on Facebook during your stay. See you next time! - Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in Unit 2A, and were very happy with the accommodations! Kitchen had everything we needed. The boat docks were convenient, but there were only two boats there when we were there. If there were 4 or more, it would be a challenge. Susan the owner was COMPLETELY customer-oriented. Always willing to help if anything came up before or during our arrival. The linens were very soft and nice....white towels were thick, and there were plenty. We ate at Lock and Key, and at Flounders. Mahi Mahi sandwich was great at Flounders! Thank you, Susan, for a wonderful weekend stay!!!

Room Tip: If you stay in 2A, you get a great pool view, and you can even see the bay (water)....also you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We're so glad you had such a great time. The good news is we limit the number of boats to 3 - the only time there would be more than 3 boats would be if it were a group of friends that had multiple boats and wanted to coordinate between themselves. See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was or second stay in the past two years at Turtle Bay and again the stay was extremely pleasant. The Condo's are very close to Englewood Beach, a short distance from the State Park and reasonable distance from other places of interest. The Condo was clean, well furnished and dealing with the management very easy and pleasant. The only negative item I could possibly say about the Condo's is the parking is tight for large vehicles; however wider parking next door is easily available. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We brought no pets and enjoyed our view of Lemon Bay from the Patio, would recommend either Unit 3A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our race team stayed in two of the Turtle Bay Condos for the first annual Charlotte Harbor Super Boat Grand Prix, and could not have been happier! The location was absolutely perfect, and saved us a lot of travel time and traffic headaches. The condos were clean, very comfortable, and stocked with everything we could have needed. We hope this was just the first of many trips to Englewood Beach for our race circuit, and will most definitely be looking to stay at Turtle Bay again. GO TEAM BROADCO!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BroadcoCAT5Racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for a Perfect review! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.2 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
13.0 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Property: Turtle Bay Condos
Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing