We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value in a splendid location”
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield Center, Ohio
1 review
“great value in a splendid location”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We just returned home after spending 2 terrific weeks at Turtle Bay Condos on Manasota Key. The weather was the worse that I remember for February in Florida but having access to both the Gulf and Lemon Bay made fishing rewarding.The accomodations were as advertised, clean, pet friendly and all the neccesities for a comfortable extended stay. Susan made the booking arrangements. She was easy to work with and thorough. We stayed in the pet-friendly unit 1-A. The unit was clean and in relatively good condition. This can always be a challenge for those that are willing to accomodate pets. We found the location to be friendly, quiet and nicely located. We are already thinking of reserving for next year.
Thomas S.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RATS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
139
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dansville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Our first visit to Turtle Bay condos most assuredly will not be our last. The owner(s) updated our unit to one next to the bay so we could enjoy the sunrise from our lanai. Everything was provided, including a corkscrew for our evening wine with dinner. It was an off week for the owner(s) and we enjoyed the condos and the heated pool without an excess of activity and noise, but we assume the units are normally quiet and restful. Most assuredly, the convenience of the units' location near the gulf is a definite plus. If Englewood is a future destination, Turtle Bay Condos should be also.
Peter F

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kozakwayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The condo was nice, but the dining room chairs had nails coming through them that poked you. We had to double up beach towels to keep on two of them. The shower barely had hot water for 5 minutes, time for about 1/3 of a shower. So I tried a bath, and was able to have about 5 inches of hot water. The master bed was so small and uncomfortable, that my husband and I couldn't even sleep in it together. We tried for two nights and then we just rotated between the twin beds and sleeping one at a time in the master. So much for togetherness. We stayed ten nights, and on the third day, the other tenants, who appeared to be long term, got a notice on an old car that they had parked and covered in the vacant lot next door that they had to move it, so they put it in the one guest parking spot that was located out side our front door. And when they parked their other vehicle, they parked three to six feet back from the curb, which didn't always make it easy to enter and park. I was ready to leave and head for home, I was getting so cranky from lack of sleep and being so irritated with the hot water. But my husband said that we should stick it out. Well, three days before our departure, we had to go buy ointment for his neck and shoulders because he was so kinked up from the beds. We should have just gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mamaw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlebaycondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, 1 February 2010
As the Owners, we are just shocked by this review. We were never contacted by this guest once during their stay for anything nor after they left. Our condos have queen beds as advertised and this bed is less than a year old. The water heater is also less than a year old and we not had any complaints from any our other guests (though this guest was looking for a 15 minute shower?!?) Unit 1-A is immaculate and impeccable as pictured on our web site. Our best guess is these guests were very unhappy with the cold weather front during their stay and it must have put a damper on their vacation. Most of our guests are return guests to Turtle Bay Condos as evidenced by our reviews. We are very sorry to hear these guests did not enjoy their stay but are confident it was not because of our condos. We pride ourselves on immediate response to any problems and making our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAN WERT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I stumbled upon Turtle Bay Condos three years ago when we decided to spend our christmas vacation in Florida. We just returned from our third trip to Turtle Bay Condos and it was another great new years in Englewood. Upon arrival the condos were just as we remembered, very clean, bright and smelled great. All of their pictures and great reviews are 100% accurate. This is such a nice quite, relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. The pool is always clean and maintained and the beach is right across the street. They provide almost everything but your clothes.

There is so much to do within walking distance that you wouldn't really even have to drive anywhere after you arrive. There are three restaurants, a gift shop, bars and don't forget the Circle K. all right down the road. My husband and I's favorite activity is to walk down to the circle K. in the morning and get coffee then cross over to the beach for early morning shelling.

This is one place that will not disapoint you. The owners are wonderful and keep in contact with you to ensure the best time possible. Just pack your clothes and bathing suit (yes, they do provide beach towels too!) and you are in for a wonderful relaxing vacation. I would recommend Turtle Bay Condos to anyone wanting a quite, kick back and relax vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I just spent my eighth consecutive Christmas holiday at Turtle Bay and already booked my ninth for Christmas 2010.
The unit is spotless and modern, with constant improvements (new flat panel TV and DVD player this time). The pool and landscaping are meticulously maintained. A lot of love has been put into this place (Thank you Susan and Joe).
I was there when those coconut palms were first planted and can't believe how fast they grow. Nature just seems to flourish here. What a perfect place to unwind. Just sit on the dock and watch and listen to the birds... the fish jumping... the occasional dolphin. Maybe even try your hand at fishing. Sure beats working.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drpet1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We h ave just spent the New Year at the Turtle Bay Condos and what a place,
It was like home from home everything you need is provided for and very comfortable,
If you need to go away to unwind try Turtle Bay condos,

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2009

this complex was friendly and quiet and so convenient. The units were larger than I anticipated and the decor was comfy and appealing. The lanai overlooking the Bay was a joy at sunrise - all day long and at sunset - in the moonlight it was even better. We used this area instead of the dining room except when the winds from Ida were a bit brisk. the kitchen and dining room were well equiped and attractive. the accessibility to the beach was so convenient that we walked there every day and it was walking distance to some good restaurants and pubs. A short car ride took your to good shopping and lots of parks and other beachs. I'm coming back says it all!!
Patricia

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
13.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Life Beach Hotel
Sun Life Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Englewood
104 reviews
15.2 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pearl Beach Inn
Pearl Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Englewood
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Weston's WannaB Inn
Weston's WannaB Inn
#2 of 13 in Englewood
392 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Property: Turtle Bay Condos
Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223-5741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood
Turtle Bay Condos Englewood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing