We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Greasy Hamburger”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Estero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Greasy Hamburger”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Used to be a favorite but the hamburgers have become very greasy and only available medium well. Try Foster Grill at the Gulf Coast Mall if you want a truly GREAT flame broiled hamburger cooked to order

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“5 Guys is 5 Steps Above Fast Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I always get the low-carb burger (lettuce wrapped) and it is always so delicious and filling. Best burger you can get around here in my opinion, restaurant or drive-thru.

I'm not crazy about the fries but the burgers are never a disappointment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't get it right!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ordered burgers to go for 7 family members. Not too difficult, 5 burgers and a couple of hot dogs with fries. Got home and nothing was correct. Burgers were all wrong. Pretty sad and we normally really enjoy Five Guys in Texas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbumsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food all the time”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant while visiting the area. It was clean, well stocked, and the staff was very friendly. The food was Great and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five Guys Didn't disappoint again.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Needed a quick bite to eat, and my son loves burgers. Suggested stopping into Five Guys on our way back from the beach. Food and service didn't disappoint. Never fancy, but always good quality and taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing