We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great adventure”

Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family business that is recommend by Outside Magazine, Livewell Network, and we have worked with the Kratt brothers from PBS. Our kayak trips are like no other and when you paddle with us, you paddle with friends. Our groups have a small guest to guide ratio. We have a shuttle vehicle, variety of permits and paddling locations, comfortable kayaks (both single and doubles) and all of our guides are professional naturalists excited to share this wonderful place with "you" our guests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a great adventure into the Everglades with Justin. We booked the three hour trip, we wanted to the combination, but the weather wouldn't let us so we book the three hour one.
We had an amazing three hours with Crocodiles, birds and the quiet peaceful nature.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome mangrove tunnel kayaking”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Really enjoyed our morning kayaking with Ali, beautiful calm water, great wildlife and plant life. Best way to see the Glades!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richardlconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Trip!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

You haven’t experienced the Everglades until you go kayaking with Justin! We did three different trips with Shurr Adventures over a single weekend in August, and had a blast. Justin is a very experienced guide and has an unbelievable knowledge of the local area. I highly recommend taking a trip through the mangrove tunnels or a sunset kayak trip around the 10,000 islands. Justin, Alli, and Rebecca were great hosts, and I couldn’t recommend this company any more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
2 reviews
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Couldn't ask for anything more. You can tell these guys are not here just to make a buck, they have a strong passion for this type of adventure and they love to share it. Justin and Alli were great, great hospitality, easy going, and really knows how to have a good time.
We saw gators, went through the mangroves, saw the grass fields and so much more. Yes you can probably get this with any other tour guide, but Justin and Alli knows how to treat their guest. You will not be disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardSokul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible guides who know their stuff”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic company. I won a trip for which Justin and alli were the guides. Justin knows his way around a kayak and the Everglades. He made me feel safe even when gators were only a few feet away. We learned a ton about flora and fauna. When we weren't on the water, Justin arranged for us to visit Wooten's airboat company for buggy ride and airboat tour. The coup de gras was the walking tour of the state park just north of Everglades city, a swamp walk lead by a park ranger. A fantastic trip all around planned entirely by shurr adventures

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shurr Adventure Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing