We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were very disappointed in this motel. It was worn and outdated. The air conditioner was noisy and the room had a funny odor. It was not dirty but definitely not spotless either. On the plus side, the people working there were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JSA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked this motel based on other reviews, and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice sized with 2 beds, flat screen TV, mini-refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and even some utensils and cups. The bathroom was recently upgraded as it had a way-cool pedestal sink. It was clean, quiet and the price was very affordable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yazkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was my first stay in a motel, and if this one is anything to go by I'll try others. We pulled up at reception, checked in and paid; pulled round to room 5, parked and that was it. A good sized room with two big beds, flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a spacious bathroom with a bath and shower. Everything was clean, the air con was efficient. The water was hot, great after a wet, rainy ride round the mangroves, and the bed was comfortable. The lower rating for service was because the lady on reception had obviously had a bad day and only managed a few words! There is a great diner next door for breakfast. We stayed here for one night whilst touring the Everglades, and for that, this motel was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

So pleased with this property! Most comfortable beds of our whole trip, like sleeping on a cloud! Super clean and I am very picky. The bathroom was amazing! Only drawback was when we turned our air conditioner off we could hear the people in the room next door to us. So we just turned the air on again and went to sleep no problem. Great motel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sedrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here for the night because we did a kayaking tour that left from the tourist center up the road. (Which was awesome by the way!) This a basic little town - if you can call it that. I wasn't expecting much after getting a funny tasting lunch at the Camilla street Grill down the street.... and looking at the outside of this motel was not giving me much hope of what the inside looked like either. So with trepidation I opened the door of my room and was very pleasantly surprised. The beds were both very comfortable and linens were clean. The bathroom was the most impressive with granite counter tops and modern fixtures. They had hairdryers and ironing boards in the room. Additionally our room had a kitchenette type area with refridgerator. Large flat screen TV and cable. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed, but I would recommend going over to Marco Island or Naples for dinner as we did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelSonrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This delightful motel was in a quiet area as it is set back from the main road. Well appointed for the traveler. Our receptionist was very friendly giving tips on visiting Key West which was our destination. Mom and Pop type cafe next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Nice Motel, nice beautiful bathroom, nice location, everything very nice and clean, it also had a nice newly renovated bathroom. Sleep quality was good, nice and quiet. Fantastic colors and nice renovation.

Room Tip: Any are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendepity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing