We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everglades City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Comfortable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

We are birdwatchers and headed to the western part of the Everglades. There were not many choices but this one had good reviews. The owner was very nice and took care of us quickly. The bathrooms were recently refinished and marble! The shower was beautiful!
Beds were very comfortable and it was quiet and dark. Ate at a nice seafood restaurant close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    287
    53
    16
    8
See reviews for
138
320
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

can definitely recomend and will go back. friendly staff and newly renovated clean rooms. way more than expected.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honeylore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, Surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

Had read all Trip Advisor reviews and was a little sceptical that a motel could really be up to a five star standard. How pleasantly surprised we were! The owner made us so welcome and was very helpful and informative. The location was delightful and very peaceful, all buildings one storey, quite unlike most of the US! Our accommodation was superb, the motel has obviously been recently refurbished, beautiful granite and marble bathroom, huge bedroom and living area with every mod con conceivable, as well as all the little extras that add up to extreme comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend the motel to anyone and everyone.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smigglies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshires | Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband and I, along with his parents, stayed at this motel in late March while on a two-day trip to the Everglades. The staff was so pleasant and accommodating and answered all our questions with details and a genteel manner. The room was very basic but very clean - we could see that it was newly renovated. The bathroom was stylish and also renovated. Both the guestroom and bathroom were quite large and we were very comfortable. With a TV, desk and fridge, this was all we needed, at a great price too. Plus, the motel offered free bicycles for us to use, so we took a fun ride around town. There is a nice breakfast and lunch place right next door with great diner food. There is much charm to Everglades City, it's in a great location to tour the western Everglades and we will definitely go back to this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromFrugalToDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

This place was great. Our room had a microwave, fridge , desk with coffee maker, plenty of space to hang clothes, and the nice flat screen TV and the cool photos above the bed which added good ambiance. The bathroom was awesome- it was all gorgeous black granite and a very cool bowl sink. It was also really nice that the airconditioner had a remote on the nightstand and a clear temp display on the unit so you can adjust the air at night without having to get out of bed. Ashish was at the front desk and was extraordinary. He was so nice and caring. Also, listen to his restaurant recommendation and get the "Ashish special". It was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckoseck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

I am quite stunned to find this place in this area. I was ready to find a very small room with just adequate amenities. QUITE THE OPPOSITE. The place has just been recently renovated and the bathrooms have a contemporary modern feel to it. It was actually a nice job well done. I was informed they are not even done upgrading the place so I plan to come back. The service is excellent and the owner is very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbabe1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

We stayed at the Everglades City Motel for a night as we were exploring southwest Florida for the first time. We got a cute little room which was perfect for the two of us. The bathroom was really nice and the bed was enormous and super comfy. My boyfriend was able to watch the Australian Open all night on the flat screen tv as I snoozed. The motel staff was friendly and helpful and told us about some fun things to do and great places to eat while we were in town. Would definitely stay there again if we went back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vichumania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.1 mi away
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
Glades Haven Cozy Cabins
#5 of 5 in Everglades City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Property: Everglades City Motel
Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing