We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find. What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everglades City Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This room was very inexpensive. Very clean. Had kitchen table, microwave, mini-fridge, etc. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was as good as a Ritz. It was very nicely done. And staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgpostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

I am from Minnesota and to see the "real" Florida Everglades City was the perfect spot and we greatly enjoyed staying at the Everglades City Motel!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahcassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I have lived in sunny Florida for 25 years and had never been to the Everglades. I decided for my Birthday that I finally had to go. I checked out a few local motels and this one seemed like it would be ok. Wow!! Did it exceed my expectations!! The rooms were newly renovated and very clean! My fiance and I got some great advice from the front desk staff on local attractions and restaurants. Every one of the places we visited that were suggested were great. We had a great time and can't wait to go back again! They really made us feel like family!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie68359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We just stayed one night, but everything was ok. Nice and clean rooms with good beds.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavitolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed here on a trip to Everyglades City with friends. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Customer Service was outstanding, and always very accomodating to the patrons. Although we had a many options for places to stay while taking Captain Dougs tour of the area, I am very happy we decided on this motel. It was a clean, comfortable and safe atmosphere. I plan on staying here time and time again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed here with some friends of mine and went fishing for a weekend. The staff was very helpful in suggesting other local attractions and restaurants. They clearly know the area and knew how to accomdate guests. It was also very clean and the rooms looked like they had been recently remodeled. I will stay here again when we return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Was in Everglades City for an airboat tour of the Everglades and found this hotel on trip advisor. I was pleasantly surprised whem we arrived. The accomodations were outstanding. The beds were quite comfortable and it even seemed like we had new mattresses. The bathrooms were immaculate. The office staff and housekeeping staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasurable. I will definitely stay there again next time I visit the Everglades.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madams1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10.4 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
3.4 mi away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
21.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.3 mi away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Everglades City
Price Range: £73 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Everglades City Motel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing