We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”
Review of City Seafood

City Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Come join us for Old' Florida style water front dinning indoor & out! Freah Stone Crabs right off our own boats! Gator, Grouper, Oysters, Shrimp, conch, soft shell blue crabs, scallops,frog legs,wraps, salads, chicken, hamburger, hot dogs! We have all kinds of goodies! Homemade keylime pie & ice cream! We also have our gift shop open daily. We are open 7days a week year round! 6am-6pm Breakfast, lunch & early dinner.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lunch”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped for lunch, It was good, but expensive for what you get. I ordered the crabcake appetizer for $9.95 thinking that I would get 2 or 3 crabcakes. It only came with one on a bed of a romaine lettuce leaf. Tasted delicious, but for that price, I think at least one more would make it more worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    360
    136
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fly City”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

If you enjoy swarms of flies circling your food the entire time you eat then this place is great! There were flies in the kitchen too. We also got a rotted stone crab. This was our first time eating in Everglades city, there has to be better out there!

Helpful?
1 Thank mixtapexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, fun”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After riding airboats at Speedy's, we wanted a fun "Floridian" snack. We popped into City Seafood next door and grabbed some frog legs, gator tail and hushpuppies. Hushpuppies: soft and delicious, gator: spicy and tender, frog legs: batter could use a bit more seasoning but were not greasy or rubbery. The gals working were really fun and helpful. Knowing we were just wanting a snack but wanted to try a few things, she created our own combo of sorts. VERY cool considering most places would've made us purchase 3 individual orders. Thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forat lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had dinner there told they were open til nine, got there @ 5:50 & they said they were closing @ 6. Rushed food, not fried enough so was soft not crispy. Locked up @ 6 & left us sitting @ table outside won't go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived for a quick lunch and had really nice seafood and excellent service from Lisa - a live-wire. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Seafood also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to City Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing