We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful RV Resort in the Everglades”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Everglades City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everglades Isle RV Resort
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this resort on our way down into the Key's and found it to be an incredible RV resort with beautiful grounds, great staff and amenities. The clubhouse is multi story with a spiral staircase going up into the lighthouse of the clubhouse. The streets are all brick/stone pavers. Beautiful landscaping provides privacy between guests. Each site also has a private dock area if you are towing/ renting a boat. It's also a secure location due to it being a gated RV resort community. There are rental golf carts that can be used all over the community of Everglades City.

We were in Lot #12 which overlooks the waterway. At first we were worried about all of the airboat traffic..but found it was not a problem at all. We actually took a 1 hour airboat tour of the Everglades that was outstanding. We used Everglades City Airboat Tours due to their airboats being newer, much better maintained and quieter than the others. They also provided a fully narrated tour. Captain Thompson was OUTSTANDING.

The resort is Big Rig friendly & is limited to Class A Motor coaches. We were traveling in 45' Monaco Dynasty.

Upon leaving the resort en-route to the Key's we chose to take Hwy 91 to Miami instead of going back out to I75. It was a great 100 mile route with little traffic & a lot of gators to see on the "fresh water" side of the everglades.

Room Tip: In the rating for "rooms" above, I am referring to the view out of our coach. I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

While staying in The Keys, we were told about this resort.
Thought we would check it out and are we glad we did! Stayed 4 nights, but already have it booked for two weeks next year!
Large sites, friendliest staff you will ever meet, spa, club house, work out room......everything you need!
We have stayed at many resorts over the past 9 years and this one is now at the top of our list!
You honestly feel at home from the moment you check in.
See you next January!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 222Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at Everglades Isle RV Resort for a week this past January. This was was our third visit and we are going back in March. The Everglades Isle RV Resort is a hidden gem located at the gateway to the 10,000 Islands Area of Everglades National Park. The small communities of Everglades City and Chokoloskee are full of history and well worth the visit. Be sure to bring your bicycles.

The staff at the resort is very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are spectacular and very clean. Many RVer's stay for extended periods during the winter and they were all warm and friendly to those of us who can only visit for a few days at a time.

We have nothing but positives to say about Everglades Isle RV Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jastuartjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here 5 nights and could not find a thing to complain about! From the huge site (all sites are very large) we set up in facing the river, the free laundry, nice big pool, clean showers, river access (located on the Barron river with access to the 10,000 islands region and amazing fishing), super clean grounds, nice large clubhouse with bar that has a nightly happy hour, on site spa treatments, etc, etc. The staff was great, everyone in the park was welcoming, and our only regret is we could not stay longer. If we are in the area again we will be back. (PS. close to Naples - about 30 minutes, close to Marco Island area, 25 minutes., just off Hwy. 41, at Hwy. 29. Look it up on Google maps, located on the north end of Everglade City, FL.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic RV Resort for the discriminating RV traveller. Great location with nearly half the sites directly on the river and in the middle of the sleepy little town. Booked a month stay for next winter 2015 and looking forward to the weather and relaxation . Management was wonderful and facilities are second to none.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank mail4mjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Zappalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
10 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
0.6 mi away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
0.1 mi away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
196 reviews
6.8 mi away
Trail Lakes Campground
Trail Lakes Campground
#1 of 1 in Ochopee
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everglades Isle RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everglades Isle RV Resort

Address: 803 Collier, Everglades City, FL 34139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Everglades City
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Everglades Isle RV Resort Everglades City, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing