We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Informative”

Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serving the Everglades Visitor with the information you need to make your choices in our extensive and mysterious area - The Everglades!! Whether your looking for air boat rides,swamp buggy rides, alligator shows, accommodations, dining, fishing, birdwatching, alligator sights, boating, or just plain relaxing in the swamp, you can obtain the information you need from one or more of our chamber members. If you can't find it in these pages, just call Kathy, Tary, Terri, or Helen at the Chamber Welcome Station. They're there Monday thru Sunday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. Hope to see you soon in the Swamp! Everglades Area Chamber of Commerce.
Borrego Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“Friendly and Informative”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

They know everything about everything and are so darned FRIENDLY. Lots of Kitchy stuff around, too, including some Clyde Butcher (the Ansel Adams of Florida) originals. Free restrooms.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thunefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    11
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Area map and excellent directions, service.”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Driving down from the freeway, I 75, this establishment was found on the corner of U. S. 41 and Route 29, a couple miles north of Everglades City. The nice lady pointed me in the direction of The Everglades National Park 10000 Islands outpost, where I took a gulf waters ride on the 'Shark', and a great map with all the places in and around town. There are some wildlife areas nearby which are free, and I thought excellent for families with children. Birds galore! You might even get to see an alligator.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fritomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We've taken visitors to the Everglades many times, unfortunately when it's a gray day, the alligators tend to disappear.
The clerks at the counter took the time to not only pull out the maps and mark the best "tourist" spots to see gators, she suggested which back roads to try.
Not a lot of gators that day on Hwy41, but the back roads she suggested were spot on. There seemed to be no end to the gators and we were able to get as close as we wanted (or didn't want).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DogFriendlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Information”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Our first trip to Everglades we needed help with our plans. The lady in the Chamber of Commerce was extremely busy but took all the time with each and every visitor. Her knowledge was just
unbelieveable. What ever question anyone had about numerous items she was right there and could help. Great Job!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank grannypuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not your regular Chamber of Commerce”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We walked in the door and were surprised to get a hearty WELCOME from a delightful Chamber of Commerce gentleman who set up our whole stay with his friendly, welcoming, professional manner. We "got" this was going to be a great experience with this little town and it's people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRevs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Area Chamber Of Commerce Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing