We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours
Ranked #10 of 35 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airboat tour located in the fla everglades in everglades city. One hour wildernes airboat tour and one hour airboat tour through the mangrove tunnels and ten thousaand islands. Jungle Erv's airboat tours is one of the first airboat companies in Everglades city. His ancestors tamed the Everglades in the 1800's. Visit our boardwalk and alligator exhibit(several live alligators).
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our guide Johnny was so much fun, lots of information on the everglades and such a fun boat ride also. We had an up close encounter with an alligator so exciting! Such a great experience I highly recommend. We also saw some alligators on the boardwalk tour, at this point you can hold a baby alligator if you want to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahanson1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    137
    33
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tour guide did a good job but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went inside to purchase tickets lady at the counter was a useless she didnt inform us of different trips that we could of purchased tickets for or even what kind of trip we paid for. The weather was shady...looked a little like rain. So, we went ahead with the trip the rain came down in buckets but the tour guy did his best and gave us a lot of info on the mangroves, animals etc.
The other fan boat broke down and we had to board 6 more people onto our full fanboat. Whatever it happens. We had to come back in slower b/c of all the weight in the boat meanwhile is still coming down in buckets. We get to the dock and the lady inside is running out really fast before anyone can complain. Locks up the bathrooms and everything!!!! Our trip was cut a little short due to all that is mentioned above...the people on the other boat paid for 2 hour trip and got less than an hour. We tried talking to he but she was so snotty and couldn't do anything for us. She also, stated when it stopped raining which it did for about 4 hrs that they would re open up the board walk which was included in the price of our ticket no such luck...it never opened she lied to us. So, we are all staying outside soaked looking for a bathroom after dropping almost 200 dollars and all she can do is beat feet so she didnt have to deal with anyone. Just very rude i thought.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent tour with very friendly staff. Captain Shane and second mare Cal were fantastic. He was friendly and funny. The air boat is lots of fun and a unique experience. We stopped and was able to see a wild alligator. We also stopped for photos sitting in the drivers seat. Plenty of wildlife and flora. This is the end of the season so not as many birds as in the fall and winter.

Helpful?
Thank TrekkingGaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

April is not the best time to visit as the Saltwater is flowing to far up, and Gators dont like Saltwater, definitely worth a visit. We drove down from Cape Coral, and before we even got on a boat an 8 foot Gator was lying in wait under the decking of the Admin hut !

An hour long, which is more than enough. Great fun zooming around, in and out of the Mangrove, we only saw one Gator on the trip, and this was thanks to Captain Johnny ( Big Up Cap'n Johnny - awesome dude ! ) broke from the route he was supposed to take, as he'd been informed of a sighting. As well as the ride, they give a good background on the area, flora and fauna as well.

All in all, well worth a visit. I believe when the rains come and the salt water dissipates, it Gator central.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun airboat ride but no wildlife or sightseeing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to do an airboat ride this was fun. If you are looking to see wildlife this is not the attraction for you. All of the private airboat charters use the same waterway so it was congested. We went fast in areas but the only wildlife we saw were raccoons. We can see those in our own backyard. We stopped at the Everglades Gulf Coast office and we would have preferred going on one of their narrative 1-1/2 hour boat tour. They were seeing manatees that day. It is also less expensive than the airboat tours and are the only boats allowed in the National Park. If we had to do it over, we would have picked the national park tour over Uncle Erv's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jungle Erv's Everglades Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing