We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience and Great Food”

Triad Seafood Market & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Experience and Great Food”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Really enjoyed the excellent service, the calm and friendly "local" atmosphere on the pier. Food was very good. The atmosphere was a perfect way to top off an air boat ride, and we then went for a long walk along the river to enjoy all the beautiful homes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkjdumke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    167
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Lunch”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Excellent, reasonably priced & fresh. We sat on the river and watched the world go by. Had the Grouper and chowder. Perfect outdoor spot to while away a couple of hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CBrunBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stopped at Triad on our way back from biking in Shark Valley. We were hungry and thirsty. The Triad didn't disappoint. We enjoyed fresh grouper sandwiches, crispy fries and cold beer as we sat outside at a counter facing the river. A screened porch is also available if the weather doesn't cooperate. Service is friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank getaway52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renovo, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grouper”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had the grouper blacken and grilled. We have eaten seafood from New England to Florida. This with out a doubt was the best we ever had. Portions are large and the price is good.

Also had the excellent conch chowder. Will be back on our next trip to Florida.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grouper!!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Best grouper I've had in FL! Got it blackened! Fried okra was yummy and stone crab was awesome!! Would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldiamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triad Seafood Market & Cafe also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing