We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be fresher!”

Triad Seafood Market & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Couldn't be fresher!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We came here on the recommendation of our airboat captain. It did not disappoint. Sat right on the Barron River at picnic tables with the breeze coming through the breezeway. Beautiful! The food was wonderful: grouper, crab cakes and seafood platter were all ordered and enjoyed. Crab cakes had the most crab percentage wise of any except home-made. We just missed the stone crab season by a few days :-( ( like we needed a reason to go back!) Reasonably priced gem off the beaten path.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CofCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triad_Seafood, Owner at Triad Seafood Market & Cafe, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit for lunch. We hope you can return one day to enjoy some fresh Stone Crabs with us during our season October 15th to May 15th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    164
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“right on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

if you want a meal right on the water, go to this place. There is nothing between the eating area and water! Very casual, outside - picnic table. Nothing fancy, but great food and very fresh seafood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank R Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
1 review
“What a delightful find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Came upon this restaurant by accident but what a delightful find. The food and service was just awesome and we can't wait to get back there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everglades City, Florida
1 review
“Triad -A Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Delightful, quaint restaurant with excellent service, a very beautiful local atmosphere in the dining area, and the cuisine is incredibly great! This experience is the perfect way to spend time relaxing, enjoying the scenery and best of all to enjoy the seafood and other items on the menu. My favorite? Blackened Chicken Salad with their wonderful dressing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPotterEVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Stone Crab!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hidden away, but worth the trip. I ordered the medium sized stone crab claws and was brought a nice sized bowl of sweet, delicious crab with 2 sides of my choice. Their coleslaw was excellent. An added bonus was 2 hush puppies, which were crisp and flavorful. If you are looking for a no frills place for stone crab, head to Triad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TootsieRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triad Seafood Market & Cafe also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing