We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stone Crabs!”

Triad Seafood Market & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
1,064 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Excellent Stone Crabs!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friends and I stopped by here to grab some stone crabs at the weekend and we were not disappointed. Stone Crab season runs Oct. 15-May 15 so we knew time was running out to get a crab fix before the season ended! The service was good, it's just a little hole in the wall place on the water, very casual, but the food was great! The stone crab meal came with two sides, I had sweet potato fries and a side salad and the fries were the best I have ever had. Nice and hot and crispy - so often they come luke warm and a bit soggy but these were great. The stone crabs were so succulent and juicy and the mustard sauce was interesting as it seemed to contain dijon or spicy mustard and was nice for a change of pace. The crabbies were also perfectly cracked which may sound weird but not all places crack their crabs perfectly and the flesh can be hard to access but not so here. The only negative was the wine which was cheap and cheerful but I've had worse! Overall a great experience and I would definitely come back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    167
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chokoloskee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great shrimp”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife said it was the best shrimp she has ever had and my softshell bluecrab sandwich was also very good. This place is very service oriented and the view over the water is fantastic. Dont miss Triad if you travel through Everglades City.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Laid back find”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went for lunch. This is a local hangout which is laid back. Food is great! Highlights: stone crab claws, hushpuppies, oysters and fish sandwiches. Tables on the water rock! Service was very attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Went twice!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped on our way down to the Keys for lunch, as mentioned in other reviews Old Florida nothing fancy, right on the water, excellent seafood we had grouper,stone crabs fried shrimp & clams everything was great. Friendly down home service. It was so good we made it a point to stop back on our return from the Keys. Same excellent service and food while watching fish jump in the river as we ate. Only regret is that it's about a three hour drive from our home otherwise I'd go all the time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cozbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch on the Water”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We made sure we had time before our airboat ride to have lunch and Speedy's recommended Triad. We were not disappointed. The food is fresh and the service is commendable. Also, it's right on the water so you get a great view of the airboats passing by as well as the occasional dolphin visit. Not to be missed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dolette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triad Seafood Market & Cafe also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing