We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”

Sweet Mayberry's Cafe Inc.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Sweet Mayberry's Cafe offers gourmet coffee, 100 percent organic teas, and real Italian Gelato. We are now serving lunch and dinner. Our food choices include gourmet salads and specialty wraps. All of our food is prepared fresh to order with high quality ingredients. We do offer fresh homemade desserts, which include some wonderful cakes. The cakes are absolutely delicious. Our family works hard to provide your family with an enjoyable cafe experience. Come in and enjoy our piece of paradise. We look forward to serving you and your family!!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a must stop when you are visiting Everglades City! Try it all! You won't be disappointed by anything including the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenUMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    38
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Spot in Everglades City/Chokoloskee area”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the best overall spot in all of Everglades City / Chokoloskee area!

A real nice local couple owns this place and they run it very well. The lady let me and my friend sample any flavor of Gelato we wanted! They all tasted so good! I went with one scoop of the Key Lime Pie and one scoop of the Salted Caramel. Very good!!

I also ordered an Espresso Frappuccino and it was also great.

Fantastic location right in the center of Everglades City next to all of the historic locations. They are also open late some days of the week (10pm) unlike most other places in the area. I'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LearyGlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglis, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ice cream to die for!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is a jewel! The coffee and ice cream are outstanding. We didn't eat there, but I am sure that the rest of the menu is just as good. The owners are cheerful, polite and engaged.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rosiegirl”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Oh, just go. You won't regret it! Real coffee. Real gelato. Walk in the doors and the delightful atmosphere surprises you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, MT
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great spot. We found ourselves hitting morning coffee and evening gelato on our recent visit to this area. Only game in town for these items.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mtgreenheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Mayberry's Cafe Inc. also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Mayberry's Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing