We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Jack's Airboat tours”

Captain Jack's Airboat Tours
Ranked #7 of 34 Tours in Everglades City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Go on a thrilling adventure through twisting mangrove tunnels on our signature Everglades airboat tour in Everglades City! Use a coupon on our website to visit our animal sanctuary for free, which includes a live alligator show and alligator hugs. Upgrade to a combo ticket to see more of the Everglades with a grassland airboat tour and swamp buggy forest tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Captain Jack's Airboat tours”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Today we went on an Airboat 1 hour trip with Captain Jack's. Captain Robby was our guide and he was really great !! The tour was fun, exciting and very informative. Captain Robby shared loads of 'local' knowledge that really made the tour fun and entertaining. Our 3 sons were delighted to spot the Aligators too. Well done Captain Robby and Captain Jack's you are doing a great job!! Our ticket also include a live Aligator show which was way cool and most informative and enjoyable. Great day out and certain well worth the money paid !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,563
    384
    89
    37
    38
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent Fun and very informative - captain Robby”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were piloted through the mangroves by captain Robby who has excellent local knowledge, wildlife knowledge and skill in manoeuvring his airboat about through the channels. He took great care in explaining about the fauna and flora to our young sons and through his attention to detail about the alligators and mangrove raccoons we observed. Great value for money and good fun. Ask for Robby!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EUGENE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ride!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Took my parents and kids who are 18 and 12. We had a blast. Captain Robby was great! He made sure we found the gators. We saw some cool racoons and a baby manatee as well. Capt. Robby was very knowledgeable about the area and answered all our questions. The boat ride itself was a thrill and worth the admission price. Highly recomend this excursion!

Carl E

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Adventure with Captain Smallwood!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Definitely a must if visiting the Everglades. Captain Kenny Smallwood provided a fun filled tour with high speed twists and turns, some up close and personal time with alligators and a visit with an adorable raccoon family. I was totally impressed with how he handled the boat through the tight mangrove channels, especially at some of the speeds we were going. Typically, I would have been nervous, but Captain Smallwood made me feel completely relaxed and ready for adventure. Not only was it exhilarating fun, but it was also educational. He is quite knowledgeable about the wildlife and environment, even schooling this Florida native on a few things. We took our 5 year old with us. He hasn't stopped talking about the ride for days. I can't say enough about what a great experience we had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What A Thrill!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My sister, hubby and I went here last week. Drove from Marco Island and it took us about 45 minutes. Bought tickets and was on the airboat in 5 minutes. Go to their website and they have coupons. We saved $10 for the three of us. Our guide Stuart was awesome! Gave us the ride of a lifetime! We saw three gators, a manatee and raccoons. Enjoyed it and will go back when we're in the area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Jack's Airboat Tours also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain Jack's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing