We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”

Camellia Street Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: We are located on the Barron River, beautiful water side dinning. We pride ourselves in offering our customers fresh local seafood. Our menu has a variety of things to choose from, several vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options as we'll as real angus beef burgers and delicious Ribeye stakes. Our salads are made with organic herbs that we pick daily to provide the freshest bursts of flavor possible. Our ordering method is a little different than a conventional restaurant, you order at the counter and we bring you the food when it is ready. We tend to get extremely busy in season and on some occasions the wait for your food to be delivered can be 25 to 50 minutes. We have entertainment on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday nights for our customers to relax and enjoy the eclectic environment. Our motto Is not turning tables, we want to provide our customers with a nice, relaxing pleasurable visit wether it's sitting on our sofas in our outdoor lounge playing backgammon or soaking up the sun on the dock. Hope everyone can stop by and enjoy some amazing food overlooking the Barron river l!!! See y'all soon!!
Port Salerno
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, freshly prepared and a relaxing location and view, combined with good service make this place a "must visit" if you are in the area or just passing through. We will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    459
    144
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice food and very friendly staff. We had dinner with 4 and the bill was very reasonable and the food was excellent. We would certainly go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, great setting”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had dinner here twice while staying in Everglades City. Food was very good and the setting is amazing. We sat outside enjoying the water view and a beautiful sunset. You place your order with the cashier, are given a number and your meal is served at your table. The place seems popular with locals and tourists. We were there in off season and the restaurant was quite full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djw34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Möhlin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with water front, catfish dinner and also lime pie were just perfect! Thks a lot!! I am glad to recommand this place!!

Helpful?
Thank Olaf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tommy and Bonnie”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

LOVE THIS PLACE! Came in late so finding place in the dark was a bit difficult. We called for directions and even though it was 15 minutes before closing time they were so friendly and didn't discourage us from coming nor did they rush us to leave! "Old Florida"-style ambiance (screened windows and doors, fans, board games and cards available for fun). Food was so fresh.....they use herbs from their garden right outside the kitchen so the house salad was amazing! Fried green tomatos (cut in chunks, not slices) were delicious and the grilled veggies with Tommy's shrimp were beyond delicious. Lots of other fresh food options! Just a note....they are normally not open during our Florida summer months (we just got lucky) and the mosquitos can be rough outside after sunset. Could go on and on about this place...it's a "must visit"!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank floridagirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camellia Street Grill also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Camellia Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing