We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seaside Amelia Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights while on the island. The linens were awesome (and I don't normally even notice) soft sheets and thick towels were great after a long busy day. The hotel was just renovated and came out amazing. Our room was small but had everything you would need-microwave, small fridge, extra sink out of the bathroom, tons of channels on their flat screens that are wall mounted. Enjoyed the roof deck at sunrise, the beach view from my room (steps away) and the free hot breakfast. Staff was friendly, especially the cook. Only thing I'd recommend they do is buy several beach chairs and umbrellas and rent out to guests. Apparently the ones they had were stolen. Ill be back for sure. Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adornment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    184
    40
    10
    2
See reviews for
139
370
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk Island, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Inn is situated in a really nice spot right next to the beach. Since it was our first time in this neck of the woods we thought it looked to be a great place to base ourselves for a couple of days whilst we explored Amelia Island, and we weren't disappointed. We could not have stayed at a better location on the island, we amentities and attractions very close by. We stayed in a poolside room which was cheaper than the oceanfront rooms and we still had a beautiful view of the ocean and a balcony albeit the room we stayed in wasn't overly big. It was comfortable enough with a decking that looked out over the pool and the beach. Breakfast was good with options aplenty. Accomodation was reasonably priced but on reflection should we were to stay there again we'd take a suite room. The GM makes it a point of introducing herself, and inquires about your stay, what you're interested in doing and seeing, and thens gives you plenty of recommendations to suit your interests.

Room Tip: Choose a suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnJay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a seasoned traveler of the world and various other locations in Florida, I can say with full confidence The Seaside Amelia Inn offers the all around best accommodations available on the island. The location is perfect, only a few steps away from the warm white sand of Fernandina beach, or a short car or bicycle ride from a fresh meal and a cold drink in the historic district down town. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helped my girlfriend and I fully utilize our short but sweet three day stay by recommending fantastic restaurants and fun activities. The only better way to wake up on Amelia island than listening to the waves of the ocean through your bedroom window is tuning in to one of pete's jokes with a side of fresh bacon at breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for the Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 505Travleler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you need a hotel for your stay on Amelia Island I highly advice you to look no further than the Seaside Amelia Inn. The inn is located right on the beach, the rooms are by no means enormous, but they're well equipped, comfortable, and clean. Another highlight was the rooftop lounge area, nice area to step outside for fresh air with a view. What really makes this hotel shine is the staff! From the moment my boyfriend and I walked in we felt very welcomed. The GM, Olivia, introduced herself, asked what our interests for the vacation were, and gave us excellent recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The complimentary breakfast was more than the usual english muffins and fruit, I got up early every day just to make sure I got a plate, and a joke, from Pete. The rest of the staff was just as helpful and friendly. Overall this place was clean, comfortable, and incredibly personable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mireya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a great hotel. Location is perfect. It's on the beach. My wife and I stayed there during a quick getaway and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable (the hotel has been recently renovated). The staff is excellent. From Phyllis at the front desk, to the gentlemen cooking our breakfast in the mornings (sorry can't remember your name) , even to the General Manager who was doing everything she could to make everyone's stay great , the customer service was top notch. This place rocked it. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very pleasurable at the Seaside Amelia inn. The staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The Gm makes it a point to come out and introduce herself and inquire about our stay and Pete makes a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is clean and you can tell it is recently remodeled. It's is right on the beach and the beach itself is also great. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Drosa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Seaside Amelia Inn. The staff was good with any questions and helping. We liked our room, except for not having a balcony room that was requested at the time of our reservation. But Olivia was very nice and made things right for the mix up. The breakfast was good and the cook was fantastic. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanLisaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
658 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Property: The Seaside Amelia Inn
Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing