We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seaside Amelia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Seaside Amelia Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The made to order breakfast and ample parking were great benefits. It was reasonably priced with a terrific location. Our family will be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    163
    38
    9
    1
See reviews for
122
341
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A group of us from our gym take an annual beach trip. We usually head to Myrtle Beach but this year decided to head towards FL. There was a group of 21 of us and each one of us are excited about coming back here next year! Being right on the beach allowed us to go up to our rooms for bathrooms, snacks, nap, etc. The hotel is clean and had wifi. One of our favorites was Pete cooking us breakfast every morning! He was so friendly and accommodating. We headed downtown every night for dinner and drinks and loved the laid back atmosphere. The hotel rooftop allowed us to hang out and enjoy the ocean breeze at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lok-yi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Seaside Inn was a great place to stay. Very clean, staff very helpful. Loved breakfast, Pete was so cordial and everything was good. Beach just a 2 minutes walk. The inn has chairs and umbrellas that you can use and also beach towels. Would recommend this inn and would take my family again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a suite, more space and closets. Would also recommend oceanview balcony, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at The Seaside Amelia Inn and we had a wonderful time. Our room was decorated so nicely and we even had a view of the beach. Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and helpful. They had a small pool, but we did not have time to enjoy it. The beach was so clean and spacious. It was so pleasant to be at the beach and not have all of the noise and crowd of a larger beach. We enjoyed eating outside and had a nice breakfast. There was ample parking in the underground garage. This was a very peaceful and lovely hotel to visit. I would love to go there again when I had more time to stay and see all of the town.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Staff was friendly, knowledgable and provided great service. Breakfast was ok because we didn't expect much. The location to the beach was
A++ just steps away...Get your beach chairs early from the front desk or bring your own. We'll definitely be returning soon.

The Cobb Family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eacevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this little well located hotel and really enjoyed it. We had an ocean view suite with a balcony. The room, tho teensy. had everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable. The best feature of this hotel for us was the extent to which every member of the staff went the extra mile to make sure we were pleased. For example, the fridge in our room was not working well and it was instantly replaced with a brand new one. The hotel was fully booked, but we never had the impression that the staff was stressed out , on the contrary, we were greeted warmly at every level. Breakfast was on the house and cooked to order by a very charming gentleman. A heads up -We ended up buying coffee mugs just to avoid the Styrofoam!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a very laid back beachfront experience.

Room Tip: Probably worth it to spend a little more for a balcony, not only for the view but also the space. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week and for the most part enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location and clean. The rooms are small with not much storage. The free breakfast is as good as you would get if you went out to a restaurant. The guy who makes breakfast does a great job! The Manager speaks to everyone and is always in the breakfast area in the mornings. No matter where you see her, she has a smile and speaks to you. The reason I can't give them a five star rating is for what we went through having to change rooms on our last night there. I had only booked two nights when we first booked. A few days later, I called to book one more night. Our room was not going to be available so we were booked in another room and was told it would be a smooth move just across the hall. We ended up on floor two from floor three. We were told as soon as the family checked out of our next room, they would clean it and we could move right in to it. We went to the front desk around 10:00 and were told the room was vacant and was being cleaned. That was great news since we had booked a $100. boat tour for 1:30. We were going to have to leave the hotel at 1:00 in order to make it for the boat tour. I told the lady at the front desk, Phyllis, that we were going to walk on the beach and she asked for my cell number so she could call me when the room was ready. We checked at the front desk about 11:15 and the room was not ready. I told Phyllis we would go to our room and get some lunch but we would have to get moved by 12:30 because we had a boat tour scheduled and would have to leave at 1:00. She said she would call me as soon as we could move. By 12:30 we started to panic and stress out over this. We were told the night before that we would be given until noon to move out of the room we were in. I finally went back down to the front desk shortly after 12:30 and spoke with Phyllis again. She said she would check on it. She came back and said she would let us go ahead and check into the next room and it had already been cleaned. I wonder how long it had been ready with no call from her? She seemed so unconcerned about our plans for the day. It was unnecessary stress for us and pretty much ruined the rest of our day because we had to get so stressed out over this move to our next room. Just make sure you book what you want with your first call because a move to another room will not be a smooth one. We would probably stay at this hotel again but would book what we want with the first call and not try to add a night later.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnAmelia, General Manager at The Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Marsha N;

Thank you for your recent visit with us. Your compliments on our property and staff are greatly appreciated. We strive each day to exceed our guest’s expectation throughout their stay. I would like to personally apologize for the unnecessary stress with your room move. I have shared your concern with our front desk staff to ensure it is not repeated. We hope to see you again soon.

Olivia Hoblit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Amelia Inn

Property: The Seaside Amelia Inn
Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a hidden gem among Amelia Island hotels, conveniently located steps from the beach via a private boardwalk and just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina. One of only four Amelia Island beachside hotels, this comfortable, affordable hotel offers amenities designed to satisfy the entire family. As our guest, you’ll savor our free daily ‘Hot & Tasty’ southern home-style breakfast, covered parking, and Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
The Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing