We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions with this review”
Review of Seaside Amelia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaside Amelia Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Seaside Amelia Inn is a small boutique-type hotel. It has a great location, is right on the beach and the staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. The downfalls of this hotel are not the fault of the staff but must be noted. We stayed in an ocean view, balcony suite. It was clean and well appointed. Yes, it was snug, but not uncomfortably so. The bed is close to the door and hallway and there was a lot of light coming in from around and underneath the door. Just be aware if you are a sleeper who likes total darkness. My biggest complaint is that at 6:04 both mornings a garbage truck came to empty the dumpster in the parking lot on our side of the building. BAM! Wide awake at the crack of dawn. So much for sleeping in on my trip. Also, when we arrived the very nice woman working at the desk handed us the charge for our room. It was more than the per-night charge that was agreed-upon when booking (I booked over the phone). I pulled the confirmation up on my phone with the correct per-night cost and she apologized and changed it right away. Just make sure to check before you pay. The staff was lovely and the General Manager was even kind enough to purchase peanut butter for me to use on my toast in the morning when she learned that I am vegan. She left it in our room with a nice note. Please don't let my review deter you from staying at the Amelia Inn. Just choose your room away from the parking lot if you are a light sleeper, bring a sleep mask and be prepared for close quarters.

Room Tip: Request to be away from the parking lot. We were in a suite and it was tight so I'd imagine the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank hmlconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideInnAmelia, General Manager at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear hmlconrad;

Thank you for choosing Seaside Amelia Inn while visiting Amelia Island. Your compliments on our service are greatly appreciated. We strive each day to exceed our guest’s expectation throughout their stay. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us. I would like to personally apologize for your early morning wake up. We have spoken with the company in regards to the issue and we’re trying to work a better timing for the pick up. We are also correcting the lighting issue under the door. We've recently completed renovations to our hotel and still fine tuning some of the minor issue. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Amelia Island.

Olivia Hoblit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Seaside Amelia Inn was a great location. We stayed in one of their ocean view suites (w/o a balcony). I would have preferred a balcony, but none were available. I was a little concerned because of the reviews about the rooms being small. The suite we stayed in was a decent size. Everything has been remodeled and the inside of the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was made to order and included in the price of the room. After arriving home, we realized that my husband left his brand new, in the box, never worn Nike shoes in our suite. I called the hotel and was told our room hadn't been cleaned yet, but that housekeeping would check. I figured that the shoes were never to be seen again. To my pleasant surprise, the shoes were found and sent back to us. It's great to know there are still honest people in this world. It probably would not have happened at most hotels. I definitely would stay at The Seaside Amelia Inn again. Oh and if you like burgers, you must try Tasty's which is located about 2 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The made to order breakfast and ample parking were great benefits. It was reasonably priced with a terrific location. Our family will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A group of us from our gym take an annual beach trip. We usually head to Myrtle Beach but this year decided to head towards FL. There was a group of 21 of us and each one of us are excited about coming back here next year! Being right on the beach allowed us to go up to our rooms for bathrooms, snacks, nap, etc. The hotel is clean and had wifi. One of our favorites was Pete cooking us breakfast every morning! He was so friendly and accommodating. We headed downtown every night for dinner and drinks and loved the laid back atmosphere. The hotel rooftop allowed us to hang out and enjoy the ocean breeze at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lok-yi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Seaside Inn was a great place to stay. Very clean, staff very helpful. Loved breakfast, Pete was so cordial and everything was good. Beach just a 2 minutes walk. The inn has chairs and umbrellas that you can use and also beach towels. Would recommend this inn and would take my family again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a suite, more space and closets. Would also recommend oceanview balcony, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaddy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at The Seaside Amelia Inn and we had a wonderful time. Our room was decorated so nicely and we even had a view of the beach. Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and helpful. They had a small pool, but we did not have time to enjoy it. The beach was so clean and spacious. It was so pleasant to be at the beach and not have all of the noise and crowd of a larger beach. We enjoyed eating outside and had a nice breakfast. There was ample parking in the underground garage. This was a very peaceful and lovely hotel to visit. I would love to go there again when I had more time to stay and see all of the town.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Staff was friendly, knowledgable and provided great service. Breakfast was ok because we didn't expect much. The location to the beach was
A++ just steps away...Get your beach chairs early from the front desk or bring your own. We'll definitely be returning soon.

The Cobb Family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eacevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,481 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
417 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Amelia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Amelia Inn

Address: 2900 Atlantic Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Amelia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Amelia Inn is a 46-room boutique hotel located directly on the beach in Amelia Island, Fla., offering free hot breakfast, a rooftop sundeck, outdoor swimming pool and location near Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Amelia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Amelia Hotel Fernandina Beach
Seaside Amelia Hotel
Seaside Amelia Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing