We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fancy Sushi

Fancy Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amelia Island, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

good dependable sushi...sashimi always great if that is your preference...service is good and they always try to be accommodating...best on the island

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank md6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    38
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
328 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi and Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I ate with a friend at Fancy Sushi while on vacation on Amelia Island. The staff are very attentive, with great service. The food was excellent- fresh and creative sushi. They did give us the free appetizer and offered us the free cookie. I don't think that they need these gimmicks- the food is great on it's own! Also, not sure about prices in Florida (I live in Colorado), but we ate a ton a of fish and the check was $65! Very inexpensive!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubybouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogart, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So many kinds of yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Although the menu mirrors many of the "strip mall" Japanese restaurants, the food here is out of this world. With all the great restaurants in the area, my friends always laugh at me when I pick Fancy Sushi...till they eat there. My absolute fave.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exBFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Best sushi on the island. Great service, amazing sushi. The owner and staff is so personable. They are so nice and make you feel so welcome. Not to mention that they usually give out a free appetizer, soup, and a fried Oreo for dessert. I will always be back for more. You also can't go wrong with their habiachi

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usfleggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
396 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Been to Fancy Sushi several times & I haven't been disappointed. Service is fast & friendly and the sushi is always very fresh. It's always hard to pass up the deep fried Oreos at the end too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fancy Sushi also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fancy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing