We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Part of our Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelia River Cruises

Amelia River Cruises
Ranked #2 of 38 Tours in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A visit to Amelia Island is incomplete without a tour of our scenic waterways. Amelia River Cruises & Charters provides many opportunities to do just that. Our daily tours are professionally narrator by local history and nature experts. Come on along and enjoy a relaxing excursion along the beautiful Amelia River. New Tours include our adult-oriented BYOB Twilight Sunset Cruise with live music onboard. We are pet-friendly, bathroom equipped, handicap-accessible and food and beverages are allowed onboard. Private charters can be arranged for your special occasion.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Part of our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went on the sunset tour and loved it. Our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. This was a family operation and our guide had lived on Amelia Island for his whole life. We saw dolphins and the wild horses on Cumberland Island. It was relaxing and pleasant. We will definitely do this again next year

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    118
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend a sunny afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My sister in law and I went on this trip in March 2014 and we both loved it so much! Since then I try to take everyone that comes to visit us! It's a great 2-3 hr cruise with very knowledgeable captains. We saw tons of wild horses, dolphins, sting rays, egrets, and a bunch of other wildlife! Very very good tour for the money spent! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank meagliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BYOB Sunset Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A very laid back trip with live music and your cooler of beer. It was not a "party boat." The captain was very down to earth and wanted everyone to just have a good time. The live music was acoustic and he sang the entire time and also let people request songs. And to my surprise, the restroom was incredibly well stocked with toilet paper and very clean. We did see wild horses when we went passed Cumberland Island. Great trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good mix of People, great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Our group was approximately 30 people on summer Monday night, so plan ahead. We went on family 7:30 sunset tour and were told we could bring our own beverages. We hadn't planned for that and they directed us to a close by store that sold wine/beer/soft drinks. Several people were drinking wine, others were sipping on juice boxes. Totally eclectic group, and everyone enjoyed. We saw dolphins, birds and the beautiful wild horse on Cumberland island. I felt like I learned a lot about the area on the way out. On the way back the guide let the scenery do the talking and showed us to enjoy the sunset. I sat to the right of the guide and felt the like it was the better side to see. Thanks for a job well done!

Helpful?
Thank Adornment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Morning Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We took the cruise the 1st day of our vacation as a tripadvisor reviewer suggested and I am glad we did. We learned a lot about the history of Amelia Island while seeing wild horses on Cumberland Island, dolphins, a hammerhead shark, river otter and numerous birds. We took the morning cruise and next time we will take the sunset cruise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiagirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia River Cruises also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Amelia River Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing