We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beachfront Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beachfront Resort”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My two young adult children and I visited the Amelia Island Plantation Resort in late September/early October. The weather was perfect, and we had a wonderful time! It took us a little time to actually find the hotel - we just hadn't driven far enough! But once we did, check in was simple, and it turned out that our room wasn't too much of a walk from the main building. I did pay for the bellman to take our bags, but it turned out we could easily have taken them ourselves! We found easy parking in the large garage, and our room was perfect! We had a sixth floor room overlooking a par 3 golf hole and the ocean. Couldn't have asked for anything better! We ate lunch at the restaurant by the pool while waiting for our bags to be delivered, and by the time we got back, the bags were there. We changed into bathing suits and spent some quality time at the beautiful pool (well, 2 pools actually, one adults only and one family friendly). Each pool had a rather large hot tub as well. Servers circulate around the pool area taking drink and food orders, just be warned that you can only charge your purchase to your room or use a credit card, no cash. We had dinner at the on site sports bar and watched a little football. The next day, we started off with the amazing breakfast buffet - a bargain considering all the options available. We visited at the Nature Center and rented a bike to tour the resort. We also ended up renting a fishing pole and caught/released some fish at the ponds on site (they provide the bait as well). I visited the driving range at the golf course to hit some balls using rental clubs. We did lots of relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach, visiting lovely Fernandina Beach, and poking around the shops in town and at the resort. It was a perfect 4 day/3 night stay, and I'd definitely return! Convenient to JAX, too!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a "bad" room at the resort! All are oceanfront from what I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,233
    935
    377
    156
    85
See reviews for
1,022
1,323
62
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel on business frequently and I stay in a lot of high end hotels. I was impressed by the attention to detail at your hotel. Your staff was engaging, friendly and above all extremely helpful. The food was incredible with extra stars for the Veranda and the morning Omletes at Sunrise Cafe. My wife and I had a great experience during our stay and I have already spoke of it with friends and family. I would definately recommend the Omni to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice hotel accommodations with beautiful property, comfortable rooms and excellent food. I was there for a conference and attached convention centre was very convenient. The bedroom I had overlooked the beach and was very comfortable. The outside pool and hot tub were very nice and also overlook the ocean. The beach is beautiful and just minutes from the hotel rooms. I would definitely consider returning with my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved the beach feeling of this hotel. Although we come from a beach and tourist area, we thought this hotel was exceptional, and lived up to the ads. Teh design and decor are lovely, you really feel like you are on the beach. The food was wonderful, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was here for a conference. The location is off the beaten path, which was only bad from a cell phone signal standpoint. The property itself was very nice and scrupulously maintained. Staff were over the top nice and all made an effort to greet me as I passed the front door on my way to the conference center. If I have the opportunity to be in north Florida for a vacation, I will definitely keep this place on my short list.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved my stay here. Gorgeous setting, a multitude of activities, and a private beach. The hotel is very large and so if you're here for a conference, chances are folks you know are spread out everywhere. While the walk to your room is pretty dated, once you get inside your room it's immaculate and posh. My only negative about this place is that the quality and variety of food is so-so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Faisel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A beautiful property with amenities that consider everything you might want! We ate breakfast every morning at the Sunrise Cafe, where staff make their own breads and jams...likely the best buffet we've experienced in many years of travel. Our room was comfortable and bright, with a beautiful view of the beach. All staff we encountered were friendly and service-oriented. I was on the property for a meeting but could not imagine a better overall experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dottie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.2 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
656 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Property: Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Address: 39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the tip of a barrier island just off the Northeast Florida coast, this AAA Four Diamond oceanfront resort features luxurious ocean view accommodations, family-friendly activities, grand on-site meeting spaces, and endless dining options. It's the perfect backdrop for your family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate event, or destination wedding. Whether you choose one of our deluxe oceanfront rooms, a contemporary premier guest room, or a completely indulgent luxury hotel suite, you will enjoy unparalleled ocean views and spacious accommodations. Relax on the largest multi-tiered pool deck in Northeast Florida, which features an adult-only infinity edge pool, a 10,000-square-foot family-friendly splash pool, a splash park water playground for the kids, two hot tubs, and oversized fire pits. Stroll down 3.5 miles of pristine beach or spend an afternoon kayaking and paddleboarding through Amelia Island's preserved marshlands, just a few of the many activities available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Amelia Island
Resort Amelia Island
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing