We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice getaway for few nights for husband and me.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a nicely decorated ocean-front hotel with generally friendly and helpful staff. The spa was a good experience and a nice treat. The tea is terrific. It'd be nicer if they didn't charge extra for things like beach chairs, "resort fee" and bikes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,639 - 3,645 of 4,280 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed before and during the Labor Day weekend and the resort was packed! Having said that there was plenty of room for everyone surrounded two of the pools inside the main hotel area. The children's activities (which take place on the beach side of the large bean shaped pool) were actually quite entertaining to everyone and could also be viewed easily from the higher elevated pool. The pool-side service was excellent!

I woke up early 8'ish and was able to get a solid hour of swimming in the wonderfully, not-too-hot, heated rectangular pool. You can also swim at night under the canopy of stars and low lighting of the hotel. The whirlpool right above the higher elevated pool was bliss in the night air with the water cascading onto your shoulders which felt amazing. The outdoor fire elements are STUNNING!

Originally we booked this hotel because it has another pool a short distance away from the main hotel area that is enclosed with glass. Because the weather was perfect I enjoyed my swimming in the open pools and never even saw the enclosed pool.

I would recommend taking your own bikes as the resort doesn't want you to take their rental bikes off the plantation. We rode all over the island from top to bottom on one of the many nicely paved bike paths and often the regular roads. The state park on the north end of the island is lovely and an easy ride on the paved roads. It also has mountain bike trails where you are required to wear a helmet.

The beach which is great for easy strolls and swims. Wear something on your feet because the sand is quite crunchy.

We stayed on the six floor of the new addition and had an incredible view.

The only drawback to staying in the main hotel area is the music is on all day so it's not as peaceful as one might think.

Room Tip: 6th floor in the new addition closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Although we only stayed for the weekend, we were so impressed with the service and the property we are already planning our return. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I experienced in terms of food quality and service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank normw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Friendly courteous staff, excellent rooms, wonderful resturants and shopping. Great pools, spas, and golf courses. Enjoyed on site shopping and ammenities offered. Would highly recommend attending Farmers Market on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous two-night getaway at The Omni Resort on Amelia Island. Our room was very comfortable and immaculate, and the view of the ocean was spectacular. The entire property is very well maintained. We also enjoyed sitting outside by the fire pit at night while listening to the waves crash, as well as the fabulous breakfast buffet in the Sunrise Restaurant right on the property. This was a great spot to stay in while touring around Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. We went with another couple and all had a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My two young adult children and I visited the Amelia Island Plantation Resort in late September/early October. The weather was perfect, and we had a wonderful time! It took us a little time to actually find the hotel - we just hadn't driven far enough! But once we did, check in was simple, and it turned out that our room wasn't too much of a walk from the main building. I did pay for the bellman to take our bags, but it turned out we could easily have taken them ourselves! We found easy parking in the large garage, and our room was perfect! We had a sixth floor room overlooking a par 3 golf hole and the ocean. Couldn't have asked for anything better! We ate lunch at the restaurant by the pool while waiting for our bags to be delivered, and by the time we got back, the bags were there. We changed into bathing suits and spent some quality time at the beautiful pool (well, 2 pools actually, one adults only and one family friendly). Each pool had a rather large hot tub as well. Servers circulate around the pool area taking drink and food orders, just be warned that you can only charge your purchase to your room or use a credit card, no cash. We had dinner at the on site sports bar and watched a little football. The next day, we started off with the amazing breakfast buffet - a bargain considering all the options available. We visited at the Nature Center and rented a bike to tour the resort. We also ended up renting a fishing pole and caught/released some fish at the ponds on site (they provide the bait as well). I visited the driving range at the golf course to hit some balls using rental clubs. We did lots of relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach, visiting lovely Fernandina Beach, and poking around the shops in town and at the resort. It was a perfect 4 day/3 night stay, and I'd definitely return! Convenient to JAX, too!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a "bad" room at the resort! All are oceanfront from what I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel on business frequently and I stay in a lot of high end hotels. I was impressed by the attention to detail at your hotel. Your staff was engaging, friendly and above all extremely helpful. The food was incredible with extra stars for the Veranda and the morning Omletes at Sunrise Cafe. My wife and I had a great experience during our stay and I have already spoke of it with friends and family. I would definately recommend the Omni to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.2 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
7.8 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,543 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Address: 39 Beach Lagoon, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £147 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the tip of a barrier island just off the Northeast Florida coast, this AAA Four Diamond oceanfront resort features luxurious ocean view accommodations, family-friendly activities, grand on-site meeting spaces, and endless dining options. It's the perfect backdrop for your family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate event, or destination wedding. Relax on the largest multi-tiered pool deck in Northeast Florida, which features an adult-only infinity edge pool, a 10,000-square-foot family-friendly splash pool, a splash park water playground for the kids, two hot tubs, and oversized fire pits. Stroll down 3.5 miles of pristine beach or spend an afternoon kayaking and paddleboarding through Amelia Island's preserved marshlands, just a few of the many activities available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Hotel Amelia Island
Hotel Amelia Island
Resort Amelia Island
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing