We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,547)
Filter reviews
4,547 results
Traveller rating
2,679
1,090
459
208
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,679
1,090
459
208
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise cafenature centerfalcon's nestmarche burettenatural slicethe main hotelgolf cartoceanside restaurantamelia islandconference centersegway tourpool areashuttle serviceself parkingocean viewbeautiful propertyfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,606 - 3,611 of 4,547 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent Easter weekend at the Plantation. What a wonderful place for us to get away without going too far!! We parked our car when we got there and didn't need it until we left. Everything we needed for our short weekend was at the hotel or in walking distance. We were thrilled with the food options and all the activity through out the weekend. The service, convenience, location and experience were all an A+.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 116juliannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Omni Plantation Resort over Easter weekend. It is an exceptional family resort-getaway. The property is beautiful, and expansive. Our weather was less than optimal and we still managed to keep busy and enjoy our time. The kids loved the activities and especially the milk and cookie tuck in the first night. We will definitely return. The employees of the Omni are extremely friendly and helpful. Speed is not one of their strongpoints, but difficult to complain when they are so pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank KLY-DTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is great. The staff was very friendly and very pet friendly. Our dog was well received on the property even greeted with pet treats. The hotel does not allow dogs around the food areas or pool, which I would not expect to bring her in those areas anyway. The pet fee was very reasonable. Cheaper than boarding her.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you are trying to get away as a couple, this is not for you. Its very kids oriented. The walls in this place are paper thin. We were put between a room with screaming, shouting, banging doors families. At 1st I did not blame the Hotel for this. But then it occurred to me, Why would you put an older couple (55/63 yrs) between two families that are together. Why not put them together? We checked in after them. At least we would only have had one side screaming. You can hear the conversations clearly from next room too. And when they come to clean the rooms next door. You can forget about getting any rest. Overall it is not worth the price. We have stayed in more expensive as well as less expensive places that were way better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are staying at Omni Amelia Island this Easter week and enjoying it a lot. It is fairly quiet since most spring vacations have already wrapped up. Guests are families with well behaved kids, and some corporate meeting attendees. Best parts: Starbucks served in lobby, beach cabanas for rent, beautiful public areas, quiet AC, awesome fitness center, lots of dining choices, breakfast buffet is a splurge but neat spread with artisanal cheeses, breads, jams, great service, very friendly all around. Could be better: sunrise wing rooms are quasi updated but corners were clearly cut - for example, bathroom tiles only partially updated - also tried to rent movie but faulty digital movie quality so we cancelled and got our koney back -- and lastly, signage around the resort hallways is sparse and confusing. It is obvious that the recent removation was dedicated to public spaces, dining options, and the conference center. Overall, a good choice, but shy of full luxury (which is probably the target they are trying to hit since the Ritz is up the road). Tip: if renting beach chairs and umbrella.. The beach cabanas are only ten dollars more than the middle priced umbrella. It comes with your own cooler with four bottles of chilled water... In our eyes, it makes up the difference in price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews