We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our oceanfront room (I'm listening to crashing waves as I write this!) was lovely. King-sized bed and a wonderful shower with a rainfall choice made $240 worth it. They provide a full breakfast with lots of choices and a dandy complementary happy hour. Not a spacious room, but very classy decor. The Nantucket style lodge looks a bit out of place on Amelia Island, but the seafaring decorations give the place a cozy feel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    93
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
469
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Overall, a nice stay at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. Staff are friendly, willing to help, and always providing service with a smile. Room is clean, well-appointed, nice taste in their furniture choices (I was jealous of some of the pieces they had!), and spacious. Most significantly, the bed! The bed was one of the most comfy, comfortable beds I have ever slept in! I would highly recommend an oceanfront view - no use in staying somewhere on the beach without actually seeing said beach. Breakfast was far above a standard "continental breakfast" - lots of choices. My only complaint - coffee not strong enough. This is coming from someone that is not a coffee enthusiast by any means.

If I were staying in Amelia Island again, I would stay there again. My only caveat would be the price - there were other quality hotels offering cheaper deals than what I paid at the EPL. However, would I have received equivalent service at those places, nor had as comfortable of a bed? Hmmm....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have been here a few time with the hubby. But over the summer we took the kids and they fell in love so much my son, 9, wants to go back for his birthday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My wife and I have stayed at luxury hotels around the world, including Ritz Carlton's, Four Seasons, and the St. Regis. The service at EPL exceeds them all. The staff answers every request with a smile and yes we can. The staff is warm, friendly, and supremely professional. If you are looking for a quiet place to unwind and be taken care of in a beautiful beach location, look no further. This is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We called last minute and got an amazing rate on a beautiful oceanfront room. The inn is decorated for Christmas and the staff service has been impeccable. My husband and I had a sweet tooth last night and they kept bringing us warm chocolate chip cookies straight from the oven. At first I was nervous to bring our 5 month old..but they were so accommodating! Even offered to bring up a pack and play. It is very quiet here, and the porch is to die for!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

You always hope for a nice stay someplace after all your planning, traveling, and expense. The EPL absolutely exceeded our expectations in every respect. The Inn itself is lovely and beautifully situated right on the beach. The ocean view room filled with wonderful breezes every night. The staff is very friendly and bends over backward to secure reservations, provide directions, and make you feel very, very well taken care of. It is a perfect home base for exploring everything Fernandina Beach has to offer, and a treat to come back to after a busy day, knowing that a delightful food-filled cocktail hour awaits you before you go out for the evening. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebalazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Weather it an anniversary or birthday,this is a great place to celebrate any occasion, with frienly staff and personal care we keep going back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunkyjacksonvilleFL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing