We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just the best!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Not only the best location, directly on a beautiful beach but absolutely everything about the place is the best. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, the rooms are beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and crisp linen. We stayed in ocean view room on top floor for 1 night and then Breezes the separate beach cottage for 2nd. It is like staying with friends who have a beautiful beach house who enjoy having guests! Will definately come back whenever possible.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    93
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
469
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

There are no words to describe how lovely this bed & breakfast really is. You must go and experience it for yourself! Loved our room over looking the ocean and the spacious bathroom. We opened our windows at night to hear the sounds of the ocean and could not have asked for a more relaxing sleep. We hated to leave and face reality! The breakfast is tasty and the staff-superb!

We cannot wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is ocean view! Worth every penny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just recently stayed at the Elizabeth pointe inn. We love the inn and it's atmosphere. The location right on the beach could not be better. The staff is so helpful and friendly. I recognized several staff members from a previous stay 2 years ago. It must be a nice place to work.

We extended our stay and had to move to the honeymoon suite. What a treat! We had the nicest extended stay and an unplanned 2 nd honeymoon!

Room Tip: A room on the ocean side will insure you will get wonderfully ocean breezes, ocean sounds as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smlclemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed all our breakfasts, especially the homemade breads. The cocktail hour was nice on the front poach overlooking the ocean, as well as the homemade cookies each day. Don't forget to try one of the yummy desserts. We had a very relaxing trip....the only thing we had to worry about was what chair to sit in on the beach. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff at the Inn help make it a great place. Everyone is friendly and helpful, but don't get in your way. The oceanfront room is a must! We opened the windows for a great breeze and the sound of the ocean can't be beat! The bed was very comfortable and they thought of all the amenities. The towels were big and thick, but felt scratchy. Some fabric softener would help that. The breakfast buffet had lots of good choices and they were always willing to make you something different. Overall, it was a very good property but a little pricey.

Room Tip: Pick an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
409 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed two nights ... I could have stayed forever :)

The lodge is gorgeous and beautifully furnished. The staff is friendly, attentive and bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Our bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed opening the windows at night and feeling the ocean breeze. They have beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach for guests to use. And it was so nice to come back from a long walk along the beach and see a big cooler of ice cold lemonade in the lobby!

The owner of the lodge is out and about, talking to guests and making sure people are having fun and enjoying their stay. Breakfast was really good and they are happy to make something special for you if you'd prefer something else.

We loved it. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area and would recommend it to anyone visiting Amelia Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Elizabeth Pointe Lodge is one of those remarkable places that you always hope to find when you arrive at an unknown destination.

The staff receives the most credit for their genuine hospitality. They are attentive to your every need and yet manage to remain completely discrete and quietly in the background.

The lodge is a remarkable building - meticulously kept, stylish, warm and in superior shape. There is ample porch room, rocking chairs, tables and dining space.

The food is sumptuous - very fresh, plentiful, tasty. Drinks are always available, treats as well. Afternoon wine and hor d'oeuvres are terrific.

I suggest you reserve a room overlooking the beach. Herein lies the true charm. The rooms have plentiful windows, right on the water with unobstructed views when you stay upstairs. The lodge owners are eminently fair in their room descriptions on-line with no cute marketing puffery, just the factual details, so read up with confidence.

Add in free wi-fi, an elevator, good parking, beach chairs and towels, 24 hour room service and lots of smiles and the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge becomes a special, special place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmm32776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing