We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I agree that this beautiful Lodge is the best place to stay on Amelia Island!
Though we live nearby, we wanted to have a special evening getaway and Elizabeth Pointe provided a special experience... staff was welcoming and helpful... the room was modern, clean, and comfortable with an incredible beach view... enjoyed sitting on the beach using their provided umbrella and beach chairs... and feasted on a quite extensive and delicious full breakfast. Amelia Island is a treat as well... beautiful beaches, excellent dining choices, and lots of local entertainment. We happened to visit during their Great Southern Cook-off event and enjoyed free live music just blocks from the hotel. It was a magical weekend... Thank you.

Room Tip: Request beach front... all the rooms are wonderful, but you should have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    97
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
485
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville,Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We celebrated our 16th anniversary at Elizabeth Pointe. We stay at a different B&B every year for our anniversary. We booked by seeing pictures online. For the first two nights we stayed in a room in the main house. It was oceanfront, 2nd floor, middle room with jacuzzi/shower combo. We left the windows open at night. It was so peaceful to hear the waves crashing on the beach. Sunrise was spectacular as well as awaking in the middle of the night to see the moon shining on the ocean. We spent one day at the ocean. The water was cold, but it was nice to sit under the provided umbrella, chairs, & towels for a relaxing day. We didn't use the jacuzzi. It was a nice, well appointed room. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with an ocean view & served 7-10am daily. We were able to trade out the champagne for a non-alcoholic beverage upon arrival. The staff & owners were great. Superb southern hospitality without being intrusive. Afternoon snack was served. No pool area. The third night we stayed in the Tradewinds Suite. It had its own private entrance & balcony. It was like being in a private island bungalow. It was British Isles decor with jacuzzi, which was fabulous. We would definitely stay in the Tradewinds again. Overall, this is a must stay at B&B. Very relaxing, with all of the modern amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APrincessLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We checked in July 15 and regretably, out on the 21st. It had been way too long since our last trip and we were again mesmerized by the entire experience. The location, the truly outstanding breakfast with view, the 3-sided porch, the fine room, the beach chairs/towels/umbrellas, the ease of going to and from one's room, from the beach (foot shower and elevator), well, we could go on forever. But I haven't even hit the very best part yet: the staff. Everyone has their head screwd on the same way. But wait, that does NOT mean "scripted service." It means the Caples start by finding and hiring the right people, and then training them right. Result? Everyone who works at The EPL really wants to take care of every guest. You are never referred to someone else - it is their pleasure to take care of whatever you want or need. Would really like to be checking back in this afternoon...... Since that's not in the cards, maybe we can work something out for February!

Room Tip: Shirley helped find just the right room for us. When I called back close to trip time, she answered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IUMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge during our trip to Amelia Island and were pleasantly surprised by the high level of attention and customer service. Our entire trip was superb and the foundation that allowed for that was our stay at Elizabeth Pointe. We met many wonderful people during our stay including a couple who have been coming to the Pointe yearly for the last 25 years - a testament to the what owners David and Susan Caples have created here; it's not just a place to sleep while on vacation, it's a second home manned by family (the family you actually like, not the ones you tolerate during special occasions) :-)
The staff goes out of their way to ensure that your needs are met, whether it is recommending a restaurant or activity, playing concierge, stopping by just to chat for a spell, or even cooking something special for your breakfast, which is included in the price. Speaking of breakfast, wow, every morning a delicious breakfast was waiting for us in the main house.
Always had freshly squeezed OJ. There were other juices too as well as milk and coffee. There were always eggs in one style or another as well as sausage or bacon, potatoes or pancakes or french toast, grits, breads, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and probably more that I don't remember; a great way to start your day.
In the main house, there was always cold water and freshly made lemonade and cookies for when you needed a snack - a great idea that always hit the spot. Also, the main house was loaded with books and games that you can grab and sit down to read or gather folks together to play. In the evenings, appetizers and wine were served to start your winding down of the day. We enjoyed that time which allowed us to catch up with other guests and plan our dinner for the evening.
We stayed in the Tradewinds suite in the Ocean House which is right next door to the main house. The Tradewinds is a beautiful suite with a large balcony and wrap-around porch that provides a wonderful ocean view; I highly recommended renting this suite which comes with it's own personal parking spot. You can leave the shutters open when going to bed so you can wake up to the sun rising; again highly recommended.
The Pointe provides you with beach towels and has chairs and umbrellas laid out every morning for it's guests; the beach (it's a public beach) is not crowded and there is often a lifeguard on duty.
We already have plans to return next year and highly recommend Elizabeth Pointe Lodge if you plan on staying in that area. David and Susan and their staff will treat you right.

Room Tip: Both the Tradewinds and Breezes suites in the Ocean House face the ocean however the Tradewinds suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieboy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I first found out about the Lodge in 1996. We have stayed there four times and have LOVED every minute there! We usually stay longer than the average guest (5 or 6 days), because this place is as close to heaven as you're going to get. We are always treated like royalty by the entire staff, including the owners. When our son was 5 he loved it there, too! Every nook and cranny is spotless. The beach is always clean and never crowded (even in August). Marvelous marina district only minutes away, with excellent shops and restaurants. For the price you pay, you CANNOT beat it.

Dave O.- Hamilton, Ohio

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were looking for unique place near home to celebrate our anniversary early while our kids were at camp. We knew we made the perfect choice as soon as we pulled up to the lodge. The pictures and reviews were spot on, and Shirley greeting us so warmly made us feel right at home. You must book the Tradewinds room which is the top front level of the adjacent building, facing the ocean, and own private deck. We enjoyed the privacy and luxury of the deck day or night, and also sleeping with just the screens closed so we could hear the ocean. Breakfast was buffet style and a three hour window which was nice, and we always looked forward to the nightly happy hour to see what would be served. The staff makes this place so special. All the ladies are so genuinely cheerful, friendly, helpful and just so darn cute! We always felt they were there when we needed something without feeling intrusive. The lodge is only about an hour away for us, so we feel lucky we're able to go back sooner and quicker. Simply the best. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Splurge for the Tradewinds. After our stay, I can't imagine a better room in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaChapelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Off all the B & B's my husband and I have stayed at, Elizabeth Pointe Lodge is by far our favorite! The staff was top notch in accomodating us. The Ol' Southern style outdoor wrap around porch over- looks the ocean. It was large w/ tables and rocking chairs, clean, breezy, and availed itself to making new friends or stealing away for a quiet moment with a good book. The beach was clean and uncrowded. Breakfasts was HUGE and so delicious! I loved the room they were served in. Cocktail hour are equally as wonderful! Wine, Salmon and that fabulous porch...what's not to love? Our room/bath were private, quite, clean and tastfully decorated. Downtown Fernendina Main Street is quaint, many fabulous restaurants and a Famers Market too. It is a definate place to try...and to return too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,476 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing