We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

It's cute, it's quaint, the service is outstanding, breakfast and snack time is generous and the location on the beach is heavenly. Doesn't get much better than this. I absolutely loved my room - left the window open to the sounds of the ocean all night long - waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the water. The staff is so warm, welcoming and accommodating. Such a treat to be able to sit on their porch in rocking chairs, sipping the complimentary wine and watching the whales go by....yes, I saw one.. I loved it so much, I could stay right there and live in room 309.

Room Tip: While every room is beautiful, nothing beats an oceanfront room - especially when you are this close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 565JennieT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    93
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
52
465
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Attended conference at Amelia Island Ritz Feb 2013 and booked EPL because rate was < half Ritz room rate (booked late and conference 'rate' no longer available). Was very happy for the opportunity to try the Lodge and had a great time. Found it cozy, clean, charming and quaint. The staff was very helpful in general and with recommendations regarding things to see and do in area. The magic came at 'happy hour' when staff serve hors d'oeuvres and wine and guests gather to mingle.

Lodge was ~10 min drive to conference and it was nice to come back to happy hour/mingle, beach (but not in Feb), or Fernandina shopping. They serve light meals (soup, salad, sandwich) and there was a buffet breakfast.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gat0rm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place to enjoy some R&R on the beach and some personalized attention then the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge is the place for you. This is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

This quaint inn is reminiscent of something you might see on Nantucket and one of the best features is to sit back on one of their porch chairs and take in the spectacular ocean view. Manager Olivia and staff were welcoming and happy to accommodate your every need.

Although we did not have an ocean view room and opted for the less expensive Sunset Room, we could still hear the crashing waves and kept our windows open to let in some fresh air. Our room was nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. Although the room had great natural light, I wish there had been better lighting - hard to iron clothes in small alcove with no lamp and would have preferred better lighting in bathroom for makeup purposes.

Complimentary Breakfast served was a nice array of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and daily feature. Complimentary beer and wine and hors d'oeuvres served between 6 and 7 pm nightly was a great way to mingle and meet other guests, many of whom were return visitors. This certainly speaks volumes for EPL. A 24 hour light menu is available for a fee which is a plus for an Inn but I would only suggest only if you have no desire to venture out. We ordered Soup of the Day - French Onion and shared a Club Sandwich. Most Club Sandwiches I have ordered in restaurants are always huge but this was quite small in comparison and priced a little high. We also shared a slice of Snicker Cheesecake which also fell short in taste, size and price.

Overall our experience at EPL was delightful and we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annoloc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge for four nights this month (March 2013). We had a lovely time. The staff were attentive and the beach was gorgeous even in the not-so-warm weather. We took advantage of their Babymoon Package which included sparkling cider and strawberries on arrival, nightly milk and cookie delivery, couples massage, and a dinner credit at David's while staying in an Oceanfront King suite.

Our room was on the Fourth Floor (420) and was very pretty if a bit small. The bathroom is showing some age but otherwise the bed was comfortable and the view was phenomenal. We did have an issue with the heater being TOO hot but when it was off it was too cold. Nothing too bad just a minor qualm. There is an elevator with access to the garage level so it was easy to transport luggage (felt bad for my husband to be the packmule!)

Every day we had (free) tea on the porch and took part in the social appetizer hour at 6pm. Both were tasty. Usually there was some kind of fruit/cracker/dip/cheese tray and a hot appetizer. Lots of wine and lemonade as well. Breakfast was tasty- eggs,potato, a breakfast meat, a grain (french toast or pancakes or biscuits and gravy) plus oatmeal and fruit. It was not the best breakfast I have had at a B&B but with 25 rooms I think it is smart to do something liket his (buffet style). I saw them rotate out food quite a bit. We also ordered lunch once and dinner once...again nothing spectacular and frankly....a bit overpriced. We paid over $9.00 for a sandwich. I guess its the convenience.

The beach was lovely. Lots of shells and the water was very pretty and clear. There was a storm that washed up some not so lively sea critters but overall was nice to just sit and relax or walk and talk. The location is perfect.

We were the youngest travelers by far to the location at the time we were there. For that reason I felt like some of the staff did not want to talk to us as much- with the exception of one of the owners (David).

I think that I would have rated the stay at five of five if I felt like the price we paid was representative of the total quality of our stay. The Babymoon package was not really worth the extra cost. Frankly, although I took advantage of the service (and relished eating them) cookies are free downstairs all day and if I really wanted milk.... well you get the picture. The strawberries were not that tasty and we did not really drink the cider. The massages (which I will review on that establishment's page) were not good. Dinner at David's WAS tasty and it was my favorite part of the package. We exclusively stay at B&Bs when we travel and I feel this one was up to par with the standards to which we are familiar but perhaps the package was not what we expected.

My advice to travelers is to def. stay at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. Its gorgeous and inviting. Just opt out of the packages....they may not be worth it. We would go back for sure though.

Room Tip: Oceanfront king is what we had and would select again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, awesome beach! We got caught in Hurricane Isaac and had to leave early and the staff were incredibly understanding about the situation. A very classy joint - you feel like you're borrowing a favorite aunt's luxury beach house (and staff). Highly recommend. Such a wonderful change from the bad taste overkill of the luxury American five-stars. Who cares about amenities when can you feel this much at home, this close to the water.

Room Tip: The rooms that a separate from the house are spacious and lovely with their own private terrace. By...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdametje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constant Traveller
Level Contributor
407 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Any place on the ocean can be lovely when the sun is hot and the waves are pretty, but I was at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge on a grey and gloomy day in February 2013. This is such a charming facility, it didn't matter. The building itself is relatively new, but it's built in an old-fashioned style. The rooms are smallish and cozy. The public areas encourage "hellos" and conversations. The staff was painfully cordial and helpful and friendly. The beach is spectacular. The porch, overlooking the beach, was the perfect hideway. Breakfast was perfect; just the right size and variety without being pretentious. I easily could have stayed a week. Or a month.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just spent 2 wonderful days in the Ocean Front King Deluxe room at the Breezes and did not want to leave. It is the perfect setting for relaxation and renewal. The Inn keepers (David and Susan ) could not have been nicer. Breakfast is great and a limited menu is available 24 hours a day. The staff will take extraordinary measures to make your stay a memorable one. Shortly after we left, I got a call that I had left an ipod behind. They did not hesitate to make arrangements to mail it to me. Can not remember the last time a conventional hotel took that approach. The beach is right at your doorstep, the town is close by, and there is a restaurant for every taste and budget. We are already looking forward to returning for another visit. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms if you can, they are well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing