We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just returned from a 2-night stay at the Elizabeth Pointe Inn in Fernandina Beach. This was our second visit to this wonderful inn and we enjoyed it as much or more than the first one. The location couldn't be better....literally only a few feet away from a beautiful beach. Great outdoor deck with comfortable seating facing the ocean...close enough to hear the gentle lapping of the waves. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious, as are the hors d'oeuvres served with wine at a social hour held every evening. Well definitely be going back before long.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    93
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
477
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Most distinct building in the area. Superb, friendly staff that really helped by recommending the best parts of the area.
Very good breakfasts.
Room was very small, a challenge to move around at night.

Room Tip: Make sure the specific room meets. Your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were driving through from Maryland to get to Hallendale Beach, after 12 hours of driving, this was serenity! The staff was accommodating, friendly, and pleasant! The room was VERY clean, the bathtub was huge and the room service was delicious! They have a social hour everyday at 6pm with free wine and hour devours in the lobby. The wrap around porch is pleasant, and the view from our room (the beach) was calming, our windows even opened so we could hear the ocean all night. Very peaceful. We will be back, maybe not soon being from Maryland, but we will come back. Overall EXCEPTIONAL bed & breakfast!!!

Room Tip: Get an OCEAN SIDE room, its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

After arriving from a rerouted snow storm flight we were greeted quickly and pleasantly at the front desk. After checking into our ocean front room (only way to go), we enjoyed the first of our social hours with wine and appetizers.
We spent six nights at the Inn taking several days trips and just enjoyed the beach view and the peaceful accommodations.
The location could not be better for our winter get a way!
Forgot to mention our luggage only arrived from the airline two days after our arrival.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just left the ElizabethPoint Lodge, what a lovely place to stay ! The room
M was warm and inviting . We were on the 3 rd floor , we slept with all the windows open and heard the crash of the waves all night long!!!!! It was wonderful.. The breakfast was nice and there is a social hour that was nice ,wine and cookies and chicken wings?!?!?
The only thing I have to say is the sheets were pilled and slightly uncomfortable, I know it sound funny but I have never had that before and I didn't like that!
On the whole we loved it town is so cute and we had a good dinner at Le Clos? I think that was the name!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltothemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed four nights in the Tradewinds room and looking forward to a return visit. Lovely, clean room with a private deck. Breakfast is simple, but fresh and tasty with the menu changing daily. Room service menu offers generous portions of delicious sandwiches, soups, and desserts. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great beach for finding fossilized shark teeth but be prepared to spend some time searching for your treasures. Best vacation we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkippyA320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny,ny
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family arrived late and unfortunately could only stay at this beautiful place for one noght. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional. I cannot wait to return so that we have a chance to truly experience the property and the area. I recommend this lodge without hesitation

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing