We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and beautiful inn right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Outstanding and beautiful inn right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

We loved this inn. Our room was over the water and we could hear the surf all night--which we so enjoyed. It is a 5+ inn, if that is possible. The building is beautiful both in design and decoration. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed talking with Melonie. We walked the beach each morning, sat on the rocking chairs on the porch, and, on the cold and rainy day, sat inside by the fire with the Christmas Tree. I can't imagine a nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auroraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    93
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
52
465
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

Great & very relaxing..rented a cottage from Elizabeth Point B/B & was very clean & set directly on the beach. Thanks to staff for the welcoming & plan to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank tkdclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

My husband took me here as a surprise for our 5 year anniversary and this was definitely a place I will remember. All the reviews are right - this place is 5 star all the way! Between the staff, the view, the food, to the location this place does not disappoint. If you are looking for romance and relaxation, you have found your place!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAway007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

Had a "girls weekend"/reunion here with a friend that I hadn't seen in 30 years. We were looking for the perfect spot for our reunion weekend. Elizabeth Point Lodge was it. The owners and staff were very friendly and made you feel right at home. They provided the kind of customer service that you just can't find these days. The location was perfect. We brought our bikes and rode into town, and to Ft. Clinch. The food was excellent and the rockers on the porch were great for just sitting and talking. Looking out over the ocean was very relaxing. Our room had a beautiful king size sleigh bed, two chairs, desk, and armoir that held the TV and DVD/VCR, as well as drawers and closet space. There was still enough room for another single size bed. We were not at all crowded. Our room looked out of the front of the inn, but that was not a drawback since we were outside, or on the porch for most of the trip. The "happy hour" from 6-7 was very nice with several kinds of wine and hot hors d'oeuvres, and the breakfasts every morning had everything a person could want.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jherr616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed here some time ago, but we had a very small room. Loud air conditioner. No real view from the small windows in our room. Maybe we had a very bad room, but we won't be heading here again. Looking for another place in Amelia should we return.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

My husband and I had a relaxing, 2-night stay here. Although the lodge appears on sites that advertise Bed and Breakfast establishments, it's really more like a small hotel, with a number of staff to support (which could explain the relatively steep prices for rooms). That being said, it has a wonderful porch where one can sit and watch the ocean waves, a friendly staff, a delicious breakfast buffet that runs for several hours every morning, and a great happy hour every evening. The first evening there was poached salmon, cheese and crackers, plus a good selection of wine. My only complaint food-wise concerns the coffee, which was mediocre at best -- not what one might expect from an upscale place. Would it be so hard to purchase Starbucks or Seattle's Best beans? Our third-floor room was not large, but was very clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. But next time we will try to get a room on the top floor since we could often hear the occupants of the room above us walking back and forth.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

Mrs. Georgia Lawman and I celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary, 2009 with a trip to Amelia Island. Stayed at Elizabeth Pointe B&B.

Arrived Friday August 28th and left Sunday the 30th. Stayed in room 415, which is an "ocean view" room. Room was rather small. The bath had a jacuzzi tub/shower. Calling the bed "Queen size" bed would bed charitable. It was, in reality, a double bed. But it was comfortable and I don't need much room in bed anyway.

No rooms in the main lodge have balconies and I never really stared out the windows of our room at the ocean. No need to since you can sit out on the huge back porch in a comfy rocker and take in the view and the seabreeze. Or if you'd rather stay inside, you can sit in the Library or dining area, have some coffee or lemonade and read or look at the ocean through the large windows. Or you can go to the beach where the B&B has a row of its own chairs and beach umbrellas. When we go back, an ocean front or ocean view room will not be a priority.

At the 6 p.m. social hour on Friday, guests were treated to baked salmon, various cheeses and the wine of your choice. We talked at length to a wonderful couple from Manhattan. We missed the Saturday social hour so I'm not sure what was served.

The staff is among the friendliest and most accommodating I have experienced. My wife and I are Bed & Breakfasters. We enjoy interaction with the staff and fellow B&Bers. Elizabeth Pointe gets two thumbs up from the two of us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaLawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing