We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Night Sleep”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I are extensive travelers with many stays in B&B's. This is truly a special place. We had an ocean facing room on the 4th floor and enjoyed some of the most restful and quiet sleep ever. All the people were extremely nice and helpful, rooms very clean and breakfast plentiful. Beach chairs and umbrella's set up on the beach was a nice touch. Take the bikes and drive into Clinch State Park toward the fishing pier...about 6 mile round trip. Town was an easy 2 mile drive. Recommend Brett's , the Crab Trap (great value and food) and the fish and chips @ Kane's Pub. Expierence Elizabeth Point.e...it is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheckingIn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    93
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
477
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I participated in a seminar on Amelia Island early Dec 2009 and we stayed at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. `
The staff are all wonderful people who try everything to make you feel at home. Whether you want to be left alone or have some company and chat with staff or other guests in the sitting room, there is space for everyone.
The food was great. Whatever you need, they offer to cook it for you. They serve complimentary "snacks' at 6pm everyday which are delicious and are like a mini dinner.
The views on the ocean are stunning, particularly on the porch where you can sit and relax any time of the day.
You can enjoy long walks along the beach and won't be bothered by the crowds.
And you can fall asleep at night to the sound of the ocean. Very relaxing!
If you look for a place with peace and quiet and appreciate being taken care of, go to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovertoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Nice, big house, right on the beach. Most rooms face the ocean. The terrace (facing the ocean) is a great place to hang out. The beach is big, clean, and not too crowded. Lots of nice shells, pelicans diving for fish, lots of dolphins close to the shore. The Inn has plenty of beach chairs, lounges, umbrellas set up every morning on the beach. The sunrises are beautiful -- make sure you get your arz out of bed early enough to see it. (If you need help, there's coffee and tea served 24 hours a day). Unlike many other places in Florida, the shore is not chock full of high-rise condos, and the dunes are well-preserved. The rooms are decent sized and well equipped. The staff is excellent -- very helpful and friendly, but not invasive. They have lots of newspapers every day, menus from all the local restaurants, and any tourist information you would need. There's a laptop computer for guests to use, and the place has wifi so you can use your own. The location is very good -- not far from Fernandina town. It is totally quiet at night, so you can get a good night's sleep. There's plenty of parking. Breakfast is buffet style and very good. The evening cocktail hour is a nice touch, though the wine was crappy and the hor d'ourves only OK. This is the one thing about the place that could probably be improved. But that is a minor point , and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onekbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We just returned from three days on Amelia Island and the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. Wonderful accomodations! My husband HATES B and Bs but he loved this place-as social or private as you wish. Fantastic porch with rocking chairs overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We looked forward to happy hour every night with wine and light snacks. The chef there is quite good, and you can get room service 24/7. Breakfast was very good-fresh fruit, juice, coffee, eggs, bacon or sausage, grits, potatoes, homemade breads, etc. Lovely, nicely decorated room is QUIET at night. If I had to complain about anything, and I'm being petty, it would be the toiletries could be a step above, but really, it's not that big a deal. Location is right on the beach and only a five minute drive to town of Fernandida Beach. We did encounter unseasonably cold weather, but that's not the inn's fault. Owner David makes a point to meet each guest. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchoolmarmAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our week vacation. When we arrived the receptionist was busy on the phone, but the owner came out and greeted us. He checked us in and showed us around. This was a nice touch. We were taken to our sunset room, a corner room on the front of the inn. One of my favorite things was the elevator down to the garage. This made it easy to move in our things, but also allowed us the opportunity to go through the lobby (engaging with others) or up to the hallway in front of our room. When we returned with our things, we were offered an oceanfront room (upgrade), which we much appreciated. The weather was so nice that we were able to open the window and listen to the waves lap up on the beach. We really enjoyed waking up to the sunrise as well. This was so wonderful being on the beach that I would not think of not being on the beachfront the next time we return. The breakfast buffet had a large variety to offer, even for a slower Tuesday morning. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The rooms and inn were quite clean as well. We also enjoyed the close proximity to town, and to the lovely beach. We look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleladyAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I stayed at Elizabeth Pointe over the long Thanksgiving weekend in a beachfront room, from which I could hear the surf. The staff were very helpful, breakfasts and afternoon wine/snacks were excellent. Parking is easy. Closet space is limited. Lobby is small. Overall, very good. I plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, FL
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We arrived at the Inn during their cocktail hour. We we greeted by the staff and the guests alike very warmly and with wine, cheese, and other munchies. Lobby was so welcoming and clean and the rooms were very nice with all the amenities. The staff and the owners were so attentive and always checking on our needs and if we wanted anything. I will definitely return.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank XOITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing