We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best stays anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of our best stays anywhere”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Elizabeth Pointe Lodge was a phenomenal place to stay. The staff was excellent and caring. The lodge itself was well-kept and was very clean. We enjoyed the full breakfast as well as the social hour eats/drinks. One of the best features was sitting on the porch and enjoying the breeze while overlooking the Atlantic. This stay was one of the best places we have stayed. If I had to find anything bad to say, it would only be that the floors on the third floor were squeaky and woke us up a few days (we were on the second floor).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscotthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    96
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
482
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We traveled to EPL for our honeymoon. Our room (main house, beach view) was simply beautiful. We could watch/listen to the beach from our bed. The beach is clean and pretty, with hardly anyone in sight (and we were there over memorial day weekend).
This B & B offers 24-hour homemade food, so if you want a turkey sandwich at 3am, no problem! We bought a bottle of wine each night, quality wine, for $20/bottle. The food was also SO reasonable. We had lunches made for a picnic, borrowed their beach towels, and off we went! I've never stayed somewhere so lovely. Thank you! A special shout-out to Shirley- she was delightful.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kariMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

CHarming, relaxing and perfect porch. The beach is lovely and the lodge is surrounded by the regular beach homes of Fernandina Beach. Loved the breakfast, the homemade cookies in a jar at the front desk and afternoon wine hour a great way to chat with the great eclectic guests. Room and bed very comfy, clean and relaxing. Wrap around porch with rockers perfection. I am going back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2010

My husband and I went to Amelia Island to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The initial motel where our travel had set up the reservations was not what we wanted. The rooms were too small and you couldn't even sit on a balcony. This place was the Seaside Amelia Inn and we immediatly canceled our reservations!
Now the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge made us feel like we were in New England on Cape Cod and the warmth and caring from entering was incredible!!! Although they didn't have a room available immediatly their representavive took us to a condo they manage next door and it was beautiful!! We stayed in the condo but we could eat the excellent homemade breafasts and use all the facilities. I am recommending this place to anyone going to beautiful Amelia Island as it was the Best Anniversay!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srbpurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My wife and I are extensive travelers with many stays in B&B's. This is truly a special place. We had an ocean facing room on the 4th floor and enjoyed some of the most restful and quiet sleep ever. All the people were extremely nice and helpful, rooms very clean and breakfast plentiful. Beach chairs and umbrella's set up on the beach was a nice touch. Take the bikes and drive into Clinch State Park toward the fishing pier...about 6 mile round trip. Town was an easy 2 mile drive. Recommend Brett's , the Crab Trap (great value and food) and the fish and chips @ Kane's Pub. Expierence Elizabeth Point.e...it is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheckingIn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I participated in a seminar on Amelia Island early Dec 2009 and we stayed at the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. `
The staff are all wonderful people who try everything to make you feel at home. Whether you want to be left alone or have some company and chat with staff or other guests in the sitting room, there is space for everyone.
The food was great. Whatever you need, they offer to cook it for you. They serve complimentary "snacks' at 6pm everyday which are delicious and are like a mini dinner.
The views on the ocean are stunning, particularly on the porch where you can sit and relax any time of the day.
You can enjoy long walks along the beach and won't be bothered by the crowds.
And you can fall asleep at night to the sound of the ocean. Very relaxing!
If you look for a place with peace and quiet and appreciate being taken care of, go to the Elizabeth Pointe Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovertoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Nice, big house, right on the beach. Most rooms face the ocean. The terrace (facing the ocean) is a great place to hang out. The beach is big, clean, and not too crowded. Lots of nice shells, pelicans diving for fish, lots of dolphins close to the shore. The Inn has plenty of beach chairs, lounges, umbrellas set up every morning on the beach. The sunrises are beautiful -- make sure you get your arz out of bed early enough to see it. (If you need help, there's coffee and tea served 24 hours a day). Unlike many other places in Florida, the shore is not chock full of high-rise condos, and the dunes are well-preserved. The rooms are decent sized and well equipped. The staff is excellent -- very helpful and friendly, but not invasive. They have lots of newspapers every day, menus from all the local restaurants, and any tourist information you would need. There's a laptop computer for guests to use, and the place has wifi so you can use your own. The location is very good -- not far from Fernandina town. It is totally quiet at night, so you can get a good night's sleep. There's plenty of parking. Breakfast is buffet style and very good. The evening cocktail hour is a nice touch, though the wine was crappy and the hor d'ourves only OK. This is the one thing about the place that could probably be improved. But that is a minor point , and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onekbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,412 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Property: Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing