We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to get away and see the ocean for the first time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We were looking for a place to get away and relax for our 20th wedding anniversary. We decided to pick a place on the ocean, and we wanted it right on the ocean, no road to cross to get to the beach. We couldn't have picked a better place to just relax and enjoy seeing the ocean for the first time! The B&B was so wonderful, the staff very accommodating, great breakfast and the view was priceless! We traveled around Amelia Island a little every day (very small town atmosphere) to check out the historic downtown (which is only a mile or 2 down the street) but were always anxious to get back to our "home" on the beach. We enjoyed the lemonade, ice water, homemade cookies & coffee that was available at all hours of the day/night on the main floor, as well as the social hr in the evenings with wine & snacks. In the evenings, we'd take a short drive downtown and have some of the fresh, locally caught shrimp. It's so easy to get a good night sleep with the windows open and the ocean waves lulling you to sleep. One other post mentioned "AARP crowd". This was a place for couples of all ages, as we're in our early 40s, and there were 2 other couples in their 20s, 1 in their 30s, 3 or 4 in their 50s. No kids, however, and that's fine with us, as we love our 4 kids, but this was a getaway for US! There's no pool, but we swam in the ocean. No fitness room, so we walked up and down the beaches. We stayed in the ocean view room, w/jacuzzi tub in the main house on the 4th floor (you can use elevator or stairs) and it was perfect for us. Very relaxing trip and we'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

We could only afford one night, but it was great! The staff was friendly. The room was lovely, very clean and quiet. Breakfast had everything you could want.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

What a wonderful place the lodge is to stay-it is like another world, Once you step into their premises, it is like you are being transported to a long ago,rather historical era , but with all the convenient, modern accommodations. My husband had planned a special getaway for me-but the original bed and breakfast destination was not what we had expected-but fortunately this event happened, as it led us to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. We contacted them late in the day and they were able to accommodate us at the Lodge for 2 nites . Our room at the lodge had just been remodeled and perfect !!!. Their hospitality, attitude, and communications was exceptional and beyond our expectations. Breakfast buffet was a highlight and excellent, their chef even asked us if we had any special meal requestss, he would be willing to accommodate.Their social hour with wine, cheese and salmon was delicious and in fact, we did not need much of a later supper! Late nite sandwiches and comaraderie with the nite staff was so pleasant and friendly. I can truly say, my getaway was not what I expected but much more , thanks to staying at The Elizabeth Ponte Lodge. We will be returning !!!THANK YOU SO MUCH

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanforddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Elizabeth Point Lodge at the end of June, 2010 for 4 nights. I don't want to make my review seem too negative, but the other reviews (which lead us to this location) are way too generous.

The negatives: This place is honestly best for the AARP crowd. We saw a few guests under 40, but most were over 60. The room AC unit was vintage Motel-6. When it came on, which was frequently, it completely drowned out the TV and was so loud that it kept my wife awake some nights. Room ocean "views" are through small windows with screens. The pictures posted on their website make the facilities out to be much nicer and newer than they really are. Breakfast is buffet-style, and adequate but not exceptional by any means. Very limited sandwich/lunch capability.

The positives: It's right on the beach, and they provide beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff asks you if you need anything, (although sometimes more sincerely than others) and will make you dining reservations if requested.

If you like the smaller, inn-type places on the beach, try Henderson Park Inn in Destin. I can't tell you how much nicer it is than the Elizabeth Point Lodge. There is just no comparison.

We won't be returning.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
9  Thank MTGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Elizabeth Pointe Lodge was a phenomenal place to stay. The staff was excellent and caring. The lodge itself was well-kept and was very clean. We enjoyed the full breakfast as well as the social hour eats/drinks. One of the best features was sitting on the porch and enjoying the breeze while overlooking the Atlantic. This stay was one of the best places we have stayed. If I had to find anything bad to say, it would only be that the floors on the third floor were squeaky and woke us up a few days (we were on the second floor).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bscotthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We traveled to EPL for our honeymoon. Our room (main house, beach view) was simply beautiful. We could watch/listen to the beach from our bed. The beach is clean and pretty, with hardly anyone in sight (and we were there over memorial day weekend).
This B & B offers 24-hour homemade food, so if you want a turkey sandwich at 3am, no problem! We bought a bottle of wine each night, quality wine, for $20/bottle. The food was also SO reasonable. We had lunches made for a picnic, borrowed their beach towels, and off we went! I've never stayed somewhere so lovely. Thank you! A special shout-out to Shirley- she was delightful.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kariMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

CHarming, relaxing and perfect porch. The beach is lovely and the lodge is surrounded by the regular beach homes of Fernandina Beach. Loved the breakfast, the homemade cookies in a jar at the front desk and afternoon wine hour a great way to chat with the great eclectic guests. Room and bed very comfy, clean and relaxing. Wrap around porch with rockers perfection. I am going back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,461 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
905 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Pointe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Pointe Lodge

Address: 98 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £211 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Pointe Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elizabeth Pointe offers oceanfront relaxation with refined Southern hospitality. Wrap-around porches, beautifully decorated rooms, seaside dining at The Pointe Restaurant, 24/7 room service and staff to exceed your expectations will all be a part of your stay at Elizabeth Pointe. Relax in a rocking chair with a glass of sweet tea and ocean views from the broad porch and you will see why this Inn received the 2017 Conde Nast Best Service Award and is featured as one of Southern Living Magazine's Great Inns of the South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Pointe Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Pointe Hotel Fernandina Beach
Elizabeth Pointe Amelia Island
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing