We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
1,025
35
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,025
35
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourbob shannonother guestsamelia islandbed and breakfastsqueezed orange juiceperfect hoststhe main houseprivate porchoverlooking the courtyardb b'swithin walking distancewonderful hospitalityevery morningbreakfast was deliciouswine and beerget away
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just returned from Amelia Island and six wonderful days at The Addison. While the description and testimonials on line influenced our decision to stay there, The Addison surpassed our expectations. Perfect is the adjective that describes our experience. The gourmet breakfasts that changed daily, the lovely room, the daily happy hour and the charming inn keepers were all part of our enjoyable stay. We extended our stay for one night before we sadly had to leave. We can't wait to return, and we will. Thank you Bob, Shannon and Lee.
Gary and Beverly

Room Tip: We requested and received a first floor room with a walk-in shower.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I needed a quiet getaway for a few days and had visited the Island many times in the past, however, always staying in a nearby hotel. I decided a B&B would best fit the stay this time and wow, did I find a gem! There is nothing about this gem being in the rough. It is truly polished and brilliant from the warm and kind owners, Bob and Shannon, to the fantastic staff. If you want to feel welcomed, pampered, and special on your excursion to this beautiful Island, this is the place to stay. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Addison is truly special--it is a very well maintained, lovely, friendly place to spend a few days in darling Fernandina Beach. Bob and Shannon are excellent hosts and the afternoon happy hour and morning breakfasts are worth the visit alone!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14--it was a nice size, had a precious balcony overlooking the street and a huge shower/tub. If street noise bothers you get a different room, but this is such a small, quaint town it was really no problem at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband and I thank Bob and Shannon and Lee for the wonderful time we had at the inn. The breakfasts were so delicious. And we really enjoyed the afternoon happy hour! It was so nice to walk to everything, Still mentally on "island time". Hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second time-and we will be back. The service is excellent, the rooms are charming, the staff is very welcoming. The location is very convenient. Very much worth visiting.
We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews