We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful present"!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fernandina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Addison on Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Our children gave us a gift certificate to the Addison for our 40th wedding anniversary and they could not have done a better job! Bob & Shannon, the innkeepers, are gracious hosts and have created a friendly, relaxing and beautiful vacation spot! Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and we met the friendliest people! We are definitely planning on going back to the Addison in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Upon arriving at the Addison, we were given a warm welcome, both by the host Bob and the delicious aromas coming from the kitchen! The room was very tastefully decorated and unlike most B&B's, the bathroom was huge. Shannon, our Landlady, who was mainly responsible for the delightful decor, had added thoughtful little accoutrements for the ladies, always welcome! Each evening we were served delicious appetisers with wine and were joined by our hosts Bob, his wife Shannon and daughter Lee, who are delightful, funny and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Freshly squeezed juice, homemade apple crumble and breakfast panini was awesome, the menu changes every day. Juice, water and little snacks are available in the dining room.

The location is excellent. In a quiet neighbourhood, but only a short walk to restaurants and shops.

All in all, our stay at the Addison was a lovely experience, we would recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Lon, Ani, Ronnie and Paula from St Petersburg and Scotland!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our second stay at the Addison On Amelia was just as wonderful as our first trip over a year ago. Amelia Island is a great (and relaxing) place to visit and the Addison on Amelia is the perfect place to stay while you're there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The breakfasts were awesome and the accommodations were quite comfortable. Very welcoming. One of the first things that they asked was about any food allergies. this meant a lot to me since there are foods that I have sensitivities to. Happy Hour was a nice perk leading to conversation with the others staying at the B & B. Availability of soda, coffee and water was a nice touch also.

Room Tip: We loved Room #14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A spur of the moment Easter Weekend trip to Amelia Island was made very special by Bob and Shannon - the owners of The Addison on Amelia Island. From the moment we checked in we felt like we were old friends. The Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday night was fun with a great group of people, good wine and great appetizers..it was so relaxing. And what can I say about the breakfast in the morning - the best from the fresh squeezed OJ to the home made tarts, quiche and french toast you could have asked for anything better
We ate at Pete's 2nd Street Bisto and Le Clos and the food there was fantastic - I would highly recommend both.
The Addison had bikes for us which we took down to the Fort for a bit of history and exercise..great ride!
Do yourself a favor stay with Bob and Shannon on your next getaway and you will have a great time!
Bill & Jenn
St. John, FL

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boc121962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I really cannot add anything to the countless positive posters before me, as all of them were spot on. We just came back from a weekend at the Addision, and it was Super Clean, had an excellent location, superb breakfast, accomodating and enertaining hosts, great bikes that are always available for guest use, and quality restaurants and the harbor all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room #5 is very quiet, and has no balcony, but it is in the upstairs of the main house and directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have been to several B&B's in different cities but this is our favorite B&B. We loved the fact that the Innkeepers Bob and Shannon live on the property. They make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in the Addison. We loved everything about the Addison from the afternoon happy hours, delicous breakfast, and the comfortable beds. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 5 in the Main House is quiet and away from Ash Street. If you are a light sleeper, this is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernandina Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,544 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
#1 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast
Hoyt House Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Addison on Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Addison on Amelia Island

Address: 614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £146 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Addison on Amelia Island, a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in a historic seaside village in Northern Florida. Three antebellum style buildings surround a central courtyard containing a three-tier fountain, lush gardens and winding brick pathways. The verandah, the social center of the inn, overlooks the courtyard. This is where you enjoy a delicious breakfast that is prepared and served by your innkeepers each morning and where you can join us for a glass of wine and appetizers while making new friends at the afternoon Happy Hour. Fourteen guest rooms seamlessly blend the elegance of a bygone era with the modern amenities, services and conveniences that today’s discriminating traveler expects. Each guest room has a private bath, some with oversized jetted tubs, with thirsty Turkish cotton towels and Green bath amenities. Luxurious bed linens, lots of large down-filled pillows and comfortable mattresses provide a good night’s sleep so that you awake refreshed and ready to enjoy your day. All guest rooms are air conditioned and free WiFi is available throughout the property. Complimentary bicycles and beach gear, including towels, chairs and umbrellas, are available for our guest’s use while exploring our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Addison On Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Addison On Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing