We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
1,031
35
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,031
35
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour other guests bob shannon amelia island bed and breakfast squeezed orange juice perfect hosts the main house private porch overlooking the courtyard b b's within walking distance every morning breakfast was delicious wonderful hospitality wine and beer get away
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Upon arriving at the Addison, we were given a warm welcome, both by the host Bob and the delicious aromas coming from the kitchen! The room was very tastefully decorated and unlike most B&B's, the bathroom was huge. Shannon, our Landlady, who was mainly responsible for the delightful decor, had added thoughtful little accoutrements for the ladies, always welcome! Each evening we were served delicious appetisers with wine and were joined by our hosts Bob, his wife Shannon and daughter Lee, who are delightful, funny and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Freshly squeezed juice, homemade apple crumble and breakfast panini was awesome, the menu changes every day. Juice, water and little snacks are available in the dining room.

The location is excellent. In a quiet neighbourhood, but only a short walk to restaurants and shops.

All in all, our stay at the Addison was a lovely experience, we would recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Lon, Ani, Ronnie and Paula from St Petersburg and Scotland!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our second stay at the Addison On Amelia was just as wonderful as our first trip over a year ago. Amelia Island is a great (and relaxing) place to visit and the Addison on Amelia is the perfect place to stay while you're there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The breakfasts were awesome and the accommodations were quite comfortable. Very welcoming. One of the first things that they asked was about any food allergies. this meant a lot to me since there are foods that I have sensitivities to. Happy Hour was a nice perk leading to conversation with the others staying at the B & B. Availability of soda, coffee and water was a nice touch also.

Room Tip: We loved Room #14.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A spur of the moment Easter Weekend trip to Amelia Island was made very special by Bob and Shannon - the owners of The Addison on Amelia Island. From the moment we checked in we felt like we were old friends. The Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday night was fun with a great group of people, good wine and great appetizers..it was so relaxing. And what can I say about the breakfast in the morning - the best from the fresh squeezed OJ to the home made tarts, quiche and french toast you could have asked for anything better
We ate at Pete's 2nd Street Bisto and Le Clos and the food there was fantastic - I would highly recommend both.
The Addison had bikes for us which we took down to the Fort for a bit of history and exercise..great ride!
Do yourself a favor stay with Bob and Shannon on your next getaway and you will have a great time!
Bill & Jenn
St. John, FL

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boc121962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I really cannot add anything to the countless positive posters before me, as all of them were spot on. We just came back from a weekend at the Addision, and it was Super Clean, had an excellent location, superb breakfast, accomodating and enertaining hosts, great bikes that are always available for guest use, and quality restaurants and the harbor all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room #5 is very quiet, and has no balcony, but it is in the upstairs of the main house and directly upstairs from the main dining room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews