We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Addison on Amelia Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I spent a romantic and fun weekend at The Addison. The facility and service were both top notch. We would recommend this location to anyone and everyone. It is well deserving of its high ratings on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilletesGrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
770
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed three nights and didn't want to leave!! We stayed in Room 9 which exceeded all of our expectations!! The room was immaculate and loved the thoughtful details put into the room. Loved the Iphone docking station with speakers and dual shower heads in the shower. Bob, Shannon and Lee made us feel right at home and provided delicious, filling breakfasts! We enjoyed going to the complimentary daily happy hour with appetizers before going to dinner each night. We walked from the Addison to Center Street and would recommend Arte Pizza, Lulu's Cajun, Fantastic Fudge, and 29 South. There are bicycles that you can borrow from Bob to take a ride to Fort Clinch State Park or even to the beach. Thank you for having us and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stopped here for one night stay and we were very pleased. Nice hosts and very well kept property. Very close to the downtown restaurants but far enough to escape the noise. Room was great and the food at breakfast - along with the service - was top notch. A worthwhile stop.

Room Tip: Use the room maps on their site. They are very descriptive.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green hotel - the are highly recognized for their efforts.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFfromNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband surprised me with the visit to Amelia and couldn't have done a better job at choosing the Addison. It was perfectly located w/i walking distance ( 2-3 blocks) to the waterfront (avoid Brett''s Waterfront Cafe) fabulous restaurants, shops & entertainment.

I'm not a huge fan of B&B's if I can't open a door & be on my own veranda or otherwise breath fresh air. It appeared most rooms did have a balcony with chairs. They have an 'addition' in keeping w/ the historical structure that fits seamlessly into the lot. It's almost like having your own suite. Large rooms & bathrooms with wonderful linens.If I were to be picky it would be that the bathroom had a pedestal sink w/ no counter room for cosmetics. But a huge tub with Lavender Bath Salts made up for it!

The Hosts are pros & genuinely appear to enjoy their role.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I returned to the Addison for a weekend and feel welcome and pampered. My favorite thing is the extra large jetted tub with lavender Epsom salts. My husband loves The happy hour Bob holds each night with wine, beer, socializing and snacks. We both love the gourmet breakfasts. We are eager to come again, enjoy the complementary bike loans, ask Bob for restaurant recommendations, and be pampered for the weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jwoman9835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was our first visit to Amelia Island and hopefully it won't be our last! I am SO happy our first experience staying was at the Addison Inn! We loved everything about it! The place itself is beautiful and pristine. The room very comfortable, beautifully furnished and very clean! The owners, Rob and Shannon are the friendliest people, and make you feel at home! The breakfasts are delicious and so well made, they spoil you! LOVE the happy hour from 5-6pm, which gives you the opportunity to meet fellow guests and the owners better. The location to the historic main st. area is in walking distance from the Addison.It was so nice to park the car and walk to the center of town, where all the fun shops and restaurants are. All in all, a GREAT Inn that I hope to go back to someday soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Addison Bed & Breakfast Inn is as good as it gets. Charming and comfortable, a great get away in historic Fernandina. Bob, Shannon and Lee make you feel right at home. The breakfasts are wonderful an excellent start to a great day of exploring. The happy hour is always fun as you meet people from a variety of places and share the days events and plans for the evening. We always look forward to our stays at the Addison.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.0 mi away
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island
#1 of 6 in Fernandina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Addison on Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Addison on Amelia Island

Property: The Addison on Amelia Island
Address: 614 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Addison on Amelia Island, a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn nestled in a historic seaside village in Northern Florida. Three antebellum style buildings surround a central courtyard containing a three-tier fountain, lush gardens and winding brick pathways. The verandah, the social center of the inn, overlooks the courtyard. This is where you enjoy a delicious breakfast that is prepared and served by your innkeepers each morning and where you can join us for a glass of wine and appetizers while making new friends at the afternoon Happy Hour. Fourteen guest rooms seamlessly blend the elegance of a bygone era with the modern amenities, services and conveniences that today’s discriminating traveler expects. Each guest room has a private bath, some with oversized jetted tubs, with thirsty Turkish cotton towels and Green bath amenities. Luxurious bed linens, lots of large down-filled pillows and comfortable mattresses provide a good night’s sleep so that you awake refreshed and ready to enjoy your day. All guest rooms are air conditioned and free WiFi is available throughout the property. Complimentary bicycles and beach gear, including towels, chairs and umbrellas, are available for our guest’s use while exploring our beautiful island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Addison On Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
The Addison On Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing