We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
1,031
35
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,031
35
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour other guests bob shannon amelia island bed and breakfast squeezed orange juice perfect hosts the main house private porch overlooking the courtyard b b's within walking distance every morning breakfast was delicious wonderful hospitality wine and beer get away
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Ron & Lisa, excellent welcoming upon our arrival to include Molly (their lab). Extremely clean, quiet, nice wine and cheese tray, and superb daily cleaning service. Very nice town, bars and local eatries just a few blocks from the Addison. Highly recommended, we will be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at The Addison on Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Fernandina Beach! Hopefully, next time you will be able to stay longer. Molly says "I miss you".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The Addison on Amelia Island was one of the nicest places we have stayed! The grounds are relaxing and inviting. It starts at the front porch with its double swing to the courtyard dining area and it’s peaceful water feature. We stayed in Room 2 with the bay window and beautiful fireplace. The bathroom was extra large and even had a separate jacuzzi tub from the walk in shower. The bed.... oh so comfortable!!!! We both slept great. The furnishings were up to date but maintained its charm. Everything impeccably kept and clean. Lisa and Ron, the Innkeepers were a pleasure to meet! So warm and friendly. The breakfast was always delicious and healthy with local ingredients and just the right amount to start our day. 5 o’clock Un “wine time” was lovely. We are so glad we landed at the Addison! Thank you Lisa and Ron from Ed and Carol.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leavhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at The Addison on Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Ed & Carol,
So thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Addison and that your room was so comfortable. It was so much fun chatting with you and we really look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Ron and Lisa sure made us feel welcomed and invited to their Bed&Breakfast! Breakfast was delicious and evening happy hour made for a wonderful way to meet other guests. The location is perfect for walking to anywhere (restaurant, shops, etc) downtown and it's a short drive to the beach and state park. The room was well decorated and the courtyard view was precious. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kinleygturbeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at The Addison on Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable! So much fun talking Clemson football!!! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Ron and Lisa were great hosts to us and my Mom. They gave us great recommendations for dinner and things to do. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. A social hour was the perfect start to the evening as we met another guest. We would stay here again. The location was perfect as the walk to restaurants and shopping was short.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nexdorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at The Addison on Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope that you can come back soon so you can try Gilberts Underground!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Appreciative of the care and hospitality of our hosts Lisa & Ron.
Clean, comfortable, spacious room.
Delicious breakfast and fun Happy Hour with good conversation.
Great location. Park your car and walk to old downtown with its many stores, reataurants and sites.
Short distance to the beach and State Parks.
Definitely the place to stay when on Amelia Island!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor of the main house which was quiet and convenient to everythig.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeeugenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Owner at The Addison on Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews