We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amelia Island Williams House
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My mom, sister and I had a wonderful weekend at the Williams House. Byron and Deborah were incredible hosts with a wealth of knowledge for us about the island, places to eat and things to do. They arranged a carriage ride for us through the historic district which was relaxing and extremely interesting! Aside from making dining recommendations for us, they made us a reservation at Le Clos, a French restaurant that is hard to get reservations for. We were hesitant as the food genre is not one we normally gravitate towards. After much discussion and assurance from both Deborah and Byron as to the quality of the food and variety of menu we went and enjoyed an incredible meal! The rooms were clean, larger than expected, and interesting to discover (all of the decor). The house as a whole was incredibly clean and well-maintained. Last, the breakfast, oh, the incredible home-cooked breakfasts....what more is there to say...I wanted EVERY recipe for every meal they made, just wonderful! Would HIGHLY recommend a stay, and hope to return again myself!

Room Tip: call and talk to owners, they will fit you with best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the William's House! Just a short walk to the historic downtown Fernandina, where there is plenty of restaurants and shops! Enjoyed taking the bikes out for a ride through the neighborhood! The Inn Keepers were very kind and gave a lot of helpful advice! Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ItsASunnyDayinFlorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was our 2nd visit here. I love the location, and the Inn is lovely. We always have a fireplace and thats my favorite feature. The hosts are friendly and unobtrusive. Breakfast was delicious: quiche, poached pear, beautiful presentation. The bed was great!

Room Tip: Always get a private in -room bathroom. We did. But I noticed there was a sign on a hallway bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in The Santa Maria Room with it's Toile & high Victorian furniture to it's balcony & claw foot soaking tub, not a complaint can I utter. The deliciously light gourmet breakfast, fantastic coffee & the company around the table made us want to sit around instead of getting out & on with our days. Byron & Deborah could not have been any more gracious, accommodating, professional & personal. I would recommend this beautiful old home to anyone with any taste for the finer finishing of life.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful weekend at the Williams House. Our room was Southern Memories and it was truly memorable. The bed was very comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud! We also took advantage of the spa tub, wink... The added convenience of being able to walk to the restaurants and shopping were an added plus. Our only dissapointment were in the breakfasts served. We have stayed in several B&B's and are accustomed to having at least 2 choices as well as biscuits/breads , there was only one option served each morning. This is a beautiful home, great location, and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debyann62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I typically do not stay at B&Bs - we like our privacy, our own schedule, etc. That said, we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay the Williams House. A beautifully appointed and spacious suite with lots of privacy - including our own private balcony and hot tub! Great attention is paid to the details. The mattress and bedding were to die for!! Soft sumptuous robes hang int the armoire. My husband booked this as a Valentine's getaway, and Williams House delivers the perfect setting for romance. Owners Byron and Deborah were warm and welcoming and helpful about places to dine, see, etc. Williams House provided the perfect setting for unwinding, indulging and reconnecting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My advice: Stay here! The room and bath were clean, comfortable, well-appointed and well...roomy. There was space to move around. The breakfasts were excellent as was the presentation and the service. Byron and Deborah, the owners, attended to our needs with professionalism and a great sense of humor, directing us to local restaurants and attractions-all within walking distance.
Again, Williams House is the place to stay when visiting Amelia Island.

Tony & Lori Pizzuti, Seabrook, TX

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capntonySeabrook_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
697 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
705 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
7.9 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Island Williams House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Island Williams House

Address: 103 S 9th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £175 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amelia Island Williams House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Williams House Inn has something to offer those couples seeking romantic Amelia Island getaways, pampering and rejuvenation, or respite from the distractions of everyday life amid our live oaks dripping with Spanish moss and wide verandas with porch swing. Rejuvenate yourself or your relationship at the Williams House bed and breakfast inn. Take a deep breath of history exploring by foot, bicycle, horse drawn carriage or trolley, all the treasures of the island. Soak up the sun on our wide sandy beaches. Our award winning Amelia Island bed and breakfast offers eleven distinctive guest rooms, ten with private baths in the Inn, Hearthstone House, and Carriage House, each celebrating the rich history of Amelia Island. We serve a two course gourmet breakfast each morning that will satisfy any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amelia Island Williams House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Williams House Hotel Fernandina Beach
Amelia Island Williams House Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing